We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Winchester

Thai Winchester
24 S. Loudoun Street, Winchester, VA 22601
540-678-0055
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 219 Restaurants in Winchester
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Description: Full service restaurant with patio seating and full bar, featuring authentic Thai cuisine and drinks. Repeat winner: "People’s Favorite Restaurant” awards. Our diverse and flavorful menu has something for everyone, from mild to hot, vegetarian or not.
Frederick, MD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“delicious food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I came here for lunch one day last week, and we were both very happy with the food and the service. I had summer rolls and then tofu and vegetables, both of which were good. My husband had pad see ew (beef and noodles) and really liked it. And I can't say enough about the fabulous service. Would definitely return.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    66
    46
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluemont, Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“awesome Thai food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The service at this restaurant is phenomenal, and the food is absolutely delicious. I have two favorite Thai restaurants, and this is one of them. There is one woman who works there who walks around and makes sure that everything is PERFECT. If it isn't, then she'll take immediate action to remedy any problems!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Small town Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We found this restaurant through our GPS, which kept telling us to drive through the Loudoun Street walking mall. We didn't. There is an outside seating area but since we are from Arizona, it was a bit too chilly for us.

We had the Pad Thai and dumplings. Both were excellent. I liked the different hotness scales on the menu, none, American Hot, Mexican Hot and Thai hot. We went with none. The service was excellent, when the waitress noticed my wife picking the peppers out, she apologized and said that next time just let her know that we didn't like peppers. Waters were filled and food came out on time. Nice layout and good prices. Overall, five dots. We would go back the next time we are driving along I-81 and craving Thai.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere, You'll Love It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Thai Winchester located on the historic Old Town walking mall is a family favorite with us and considered a "special event" anytime we dine there. A great menu belies great food with as authentic Thai as you can get outside of Bangkok. Plus add the benefits of being in the historic section of Winchester and all of the quaint business nearby, and it can be part of a days adventure. Outdoor dining during good weather, is always fun on the walking mall.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Food is excellent - can sometimes be very spicy though. Service is very good. Love to eat outside when the weather is nice.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Winchester also viewed

 

Been to Thai Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.