We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME FOOD and always CONSISTENT, A+++++” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chinatown

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chinatown
1085 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
540-662-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 218 restaurants in Winchester
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Winchester, Va
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME FOOD and always CONSISTENT, A+++++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have been going to Chinatown for years and to this day the food is always delicious and consistent with flavor. It is the best Asian restaurant around! Excellent service and Excellent food. Even when they are very very busy they still can have your food ready and hot to go and the consistent flavoring is out of this world. Excellent General Tso's Chicken & hot & sour soup!!
I love Chinatown!!! Please don't ever change!! :):) Thanks Chinatown for doing such a great job! Sunny :):)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    23
    21
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Mississippi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The BEST!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The Food is AMAZING! (you can get just about anything, not just Chinese food) The service is always good! Best Sushi in Winchester hands down. GREAT selection of wines!! Plenty of unique micro-brews to choose from an the bar is fully stocked. This is our "go to" spot for dining either when it's just us or if we have guests in town. We've introduced this restaurant to everyone we know & they are all repeat/regular customers with nothing but rave reviews. If your in Winchester...you MUST stop in & try Chinatown out!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“all good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a great place for business food is very good, people are nice owner talks to you. I will go back every time I am in town.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our "Go To" Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Food is oustanding, service is always good! Best Sushi in Winchester hands down. Plenty of unique micro-brews to choose from an the bar is fully stocked. This is our "go to" spot for dining either when it's just us or if we haev guests in town. We have introduced this restaurant to everyone we know who has been new to town and they are all repeat/regular customers with nothing but rave reviews. If your in Winchester...you HAVE to eat here!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was in an "appetizer" mood for my two visits, so that's what I ate. The "crispy yummy" (tuna tartare on a wonton crisp) was excellent. The salt-and-pepper shrimp were very good. The weak link in the chain was the egg rolls; they were dry and didn't have much flavor. I'll certainly go back next time I'm in the area. And maybe I'll even order something off the main menu...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chinatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chinatown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.