We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Roof Winchester V” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Winchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Winchester to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Winchester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   991 Millwood Pike, I-81 at Millwood Pike, exit #313/313-A, Winchester, VA 22602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Red Roof Winchester V”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We have stayed at this Red Roof Inn several times and have always been satisfied. The Inn is close to restaurants and stores. It is convenient for visiting in Winchester. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. The continental breakfast was very satisfactory. Compared to places we stay while traveling this is one of the best.

Room Tip: Choose first floor if you have a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thanks for your wonderful feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    59
    47
    24
    31
See reviews for
59
65
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I had booked the room 10 days before arrival for 3 adults & 1 dog, (12lbs) printed confirmation
page. When we arrived at motel I was charge $12 more. Disgusting trip, no coffee, breakfast only
served at 6am. We arrived at 6:340 pm & left at 3am the next morning.

I will not use red roof inn again & I am telling all my friends & family. VERY DISSAPOINTED.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thanks for letting us know what took place during the check in process. After looking at all the details we found that your reservation was made for 2 adults only. I'm sorry for any miscommunication may have happened while making a reservation. The GSR asked you to pay for extra person because it wasn't listed on your reservation. Also, coffee is available in the breakfast room 24hrs. I understand you had to leave at 3am but no hotel serves breakfast that early in the morning. We serve breakfast starting at6am and it goes till 9am. I'm very sorry if we disappointed you. I hope you try us again in the future and we can make it up to you in a good way. Thanks.

Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I'd been traveling for two weeks and staying in some not so great places. Big surprise: Red Roof Inn charges no extra fees for my two dogs! I'd been paying $20 per dog at other, MUCH less worthy motels. Clean, modern room. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was not great but met my expectations. Friendly staff. Stay at this motel. Thank you, Red Roof Inn Winchester!

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms are grouped together so no one will complain if your dog barks occasionally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thanks very much for recommending us to other pet owners. Glad you find us clean and reasonably priced. Your feedback is appreciated.

Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We just stayed 7/24/14 in room 151, I noticed my ankles were beginning to itch, by 2:00am my dogs were itching, my husband was itching and I was a mess, we got up showered and left, I now am so bitten up that I may go to the doctors. My dogs are itching uncontrollable need a vet visit and they are on flee treatment. I have called to complain because there is something wrong. We also noticed an order, but we have stayed in pet friendly rooms before and there is sometimes an order.
We have stayed there before in room 153 and no problems.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
I'm very sorry for what took place during your stay. As per our conversation, we had room inspected and couldn't find bugs infestation in the room. As you said, you may have gotten bit by something while you were walking your dog around the property. I'm very sorry again and hope you try us again and hopefully you get to enjoy your stay. Thanks and see you soon.

Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
148 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We selected this Red Roof because of it's location for what we were doing in Winchester. We were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was well appointed and very clean. We could not have chosen better for the price. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thanks very much for your kind words and positive comments.


Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

On route from Vermont to Tennessee, my brother-in-law suggested Red Roof. I travel with my dog and have not had good experiences at other hotels of this type (price range). It was very great, clean, and most importantly quiet. I will definetly search out Red Roof again. Try it.

Almost forgot, Jay helped me check in he was very professional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and hope you continue to stay with in the future as well.

Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have stayed at a lot of Red Roofs. We love them, but this place did not even seem like our Red Roofs. The moment we walked in we were just about knocked down from the smell. We turned the A/C up on high and eventually the smell was bearable. Beds slept ok, but the next morning when we went to get our shower, there was 2 wet towels hanging on the back of the door. Yuck!! They need to upgrade their place like the other Red Roofs have.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Recently, we have upgraded some of our rooms with new bedding and TV's. Hope you give us another try in the future and we can accommodate you in a better way.


Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 27 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
#14 of 27 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#12 of 27 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Winchester

Address: 991 Millwood Pike, I-81 at Millwood Pike, exit #313/313-A, Winchester, VA 22602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Winchester Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.