We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't like sleeping with bugs crawling up the wall” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   991 Millwood Pike, I-81 at Millwood Pike, exit #313/313-A, Winchester, VA 22602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Pet Friendly !!
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Franklin, New Hampshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't like sleeping with bugs crawling up the wall”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel the end of march room was dirty holes in bed linen and BUGS crawling up the wall and floor we left immediately and told the night desk clerk the reason why....my husband called to speak to the manager and she really didn't care

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. It is very unusual that you saw bugs crawling on the wall. Our exterminating company Orkin does the routine service every month and we haven't been notified about any rooms having bug issues. We try our level best to be vigilant about it because we don't want our guests to get bit by any type of bugs. I'm very for the front desk agent's attitude towards this issue. Hope we get to see you soon and you have a positive experience with us.
Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    48
    41
    23
    23
See reviews for
44
52
29
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wilson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

While we've stayed here many times previously, this will likely be our last. The room had a bad odor, toiletries missing, TV not not working well (bad connections), indifferent check in staff, excessive noise/parties. We paid for an "upgraded, improved deluxe room" and got a bad experience.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you at the farthest point from the front desk and NOT on the I-95 side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
I'm sorry that our location didn't meet your expectations. Recently we have made lots of changes in our staff as well as room amenities. I hope you give us one more try and you get to enjoy the stay with us.
Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Rose, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed at Red Roof Inn at Winchester, Va. for 4th or 5th time. Always stop on way to and from Fl. Pets are free, rooms are clean and Staff is exceptional. Plenty of room to park a trailer and Rachel at the desk was like a long lost relative. No one could be more pleasant. Will be stopping again on next trip.

Room Tip: East side rooms may be quieter but have stayed on both side and sleep like a baby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thanks for mentioning us as a best friendly hotel. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your business.

Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

our room was clean but we could'nt find the spa inspired bathroom. Bathroom was small old looking and shower had lots of mildew. shower water control was worn and hard to adjust. my biggest compliant was the king size mattress as it was worn to the point were you could feel every spring. we tried another room with king matt and it felt the same.no word from management as yet.

Room Tip: cant think of anything nice to say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff at check in, room was very clean, bed was comfortable, rate was reasonable. All that makes for a satisfied customer.

I do like the Red Roof room layouts especially in the deluxe rooms with a wrap around desk.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Over the last few years we have discovered Red Roof Inns. Because of the excellent experience, we are now making it a habit, when on our way to Florida or back home to Canada, to stop for our overnight stays in locations with Red Roof Inns. We travel with a small pet and feel welcome. We find the accommodations to be clean and well maintained. Recently we stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Winchester, Virginia and we were greeted by Rachel who went out of her way to make us feel welcome and who answered all of our inquiries with a smile. Rachel also called the Red Roof Inn in Savannah to make reservations for our next night stay. We find this hotel very quiet which is helpful to the tired traveling public.
The breakfast area and the food dispenser/containers were clean with a diversified variety of food and beverage choices.
The only drawback about this chain is that the traveling public does not have a fixed room price when booking in at different locations, probably due to Red Roof Inns being owned by franchisees.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Your satisfaction and good comments are truly appreciated. The guest's comfort and satisfaction are our top priority and knowing that you had a good overall stay with us is already an achievement for us. I will also share your comments with Rachel and other staff members. Thanks for your business and hope to see you soon.

Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed a Red Roof Inns years ago when we had dogs because they were - are - so dog friendly. We lost track of them with our busy lives, but reconnected to one last year in Ohio and realized they had added the Superior King option - a bigger room, with two chairs and a big space for the laptop. Or lunch!

The blessing for us as retirees is that Red Roof has kept its prices lower than anyone else. We have been staying for $50. This particular Red Roof has been there a long time. The outside looks a little old, but inside the rooms are wonderfully decorated. The mattresses are firm. There are two reading lights over the bed. WIFI doesn't require a password - which is HUGE for me, since the Holiday Inn password thing shows up still on my laptop, making it hard to get on some sites. Anyway - when we stay we are in situations where we have to stay somewhere, and we always look for Red Roof Inns these days.

Room Tip: Get the Superior King. Lots of elbow room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Your wonderful comments has made our day. We're happy to hear our hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back again soon!


Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA

Address: 991 Millwood Pike, I-81 at Millwood Pike, exit #313/313-A, Winchester, VA 22602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Winchester Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Winchester, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.