We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Winchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Motel 6 Winchester to your Saves list
Motel 6 Winchester
2951 Valley Avenue, Winchester, VA 22601 (Formerly Days Inn Winchester)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I'd read the reviews and decided to give it a shot. I'd never thought I would stay in a Motel 6 but this one was consistent with the majority of the reviews. Clean, friendly, updated and cheap. My room was spotless as if no one has ever used it. Very nice king bed and a 32" flat screen tv made it enjoyable. Matching fridge and microwave came in handy.

I hope they keep up the good work and i'll stay here again when I visit Winchester.

Room Tip: the rooms at the front are street level near the parking lot. Ask for a room on the opposite side if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
18
10
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athol, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This place was clean and with the new design, it looks like a room that would cost a lot more than $48 a night. This was by far, the best nights sleep that I have ever gotten in a motel. We weren't able to stay long (just an overnight) but we will go back just to vacation in this town. Lots to do in this area with a family. The staff in the motel and in the restaurant that we visited the next morning were so happy and friendly. Can't wait to return to see more of the area. If planning on staying here...just remember they do not have hairdryers, breakfast, alarm clocks....this is how they keep their prices so low :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booneville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I had not so great experiences with Motel 6's a long time ago, and was not sure I wanted to stay there. It just to be a different chain. I was pleasantly surprised. This was a great room. The bed was great, and we got a great night's sleep. There are no extras like breakfast, but the price is great! Don't miss this place if you are in town.

Room Tip: Our room was fine, but a back room would have been darker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was traveling through and needed an inexpensive place to waylay; Motel 6 fit the bill, and while it was the lowest price I found, it was also the cleanest. The motel has just about finished a major overhaul of its property, with the rooms, beds, TV's, floors - you name it, being all brand new. The beds are firm and comfortable, the rooms themselves are quite (the family next to me had very young twins, but I barely heard them at all).

The front desk staff was, for the most part, friendly (there was one woman who barely smiled, but cest la vie). The rest of the staff was outstanding, and the ladies cleaning the rooms were very helpful and quick to respond with a requested towel or emptying of the trash.

All in all, while this is a discount motel, it is exceptionally clean and quite and I was quite pleased to have found it. If ever traversing the area again, it is first on my list of places to stop should I need a bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Wonderful experience at this hotel. Was unsure pulling up because it was undergoing renovations. Room was SPOTLESS - loved the pergo floors and platform beds. It's a different look but set my mind at ease about cleanliness. No where to hide dirt on those surfaces! Beds were very comfortable. Tubs/showers were not new but where other hotels have typical discoloration and mold around caulking - this place was very clean. I've stayed in hotels twice the price that weren't as nice. Pet friendly and a great area for walking dogs. There was some trash in the field where I walked my dog but no broken glass. Would definitely choose this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

was way better when it was days inn. now you get the typical rude guy if you give them a coupon for $5 off. hotel is 1/2 full yet they insist the room they gave me with (i now counted 10) flies and a few mosquitos, sticky pergo floors, sticky table, dirty bathtub. ill never stay here again, theres many more better options in town.....

Room Tip: dont even stay here, just drive to any other place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

What was the Winchester Days Inn and Holiday Inn South before that is now the Winchester Motel 6.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Winchester

Address: 2951 Valley Avenue, Winchester, VA 22601 (Formerly Days Inn Winchester)
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Winchester Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.