We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - Nice Surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Winchester

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Winchester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Winchester
2951 Valley Avenue, Winchester, VA 22601 (Formerly Days Inn Winchester)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 27 hotels in Winchester
Towson, Maryland
1 review
“Wow - Nice Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Wonderful experience at this hotel. Was unsure pulling up because it was undergoing renovations. Room was SPOTLESS - loved the pergo floors and platform beds. It's a different look but set my mind at ease about cleanliness. No where to hide dirt on those surfaces! Beds were very comfortable. Tubs/showers were not new but where other hotels have typical discoloration and mold around caulking - this place was very clean. I've stayed in hotels twice the price that weren't as nice. Pet friendly and a great area for walking dogs. There was some trash in the field where I walked my dog but no broken glass. Would definitely choose this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    16
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
14
9
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

was way better when it was days inn. now you get the typical rude guy if you give them a coupon for $5 off. hotel is 1/2 full yet they insist the room they gave me with (i now counted 10) flies and a few mosquitos, sticky pergo floors, sticky table, dirty bathtub. ill never stay here again, theres many more better options in town.....

Room Tip: dont even stay here, just drive to any other place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

What was the Winchester Days Inn and Holiday Inn South before that is now the Winchester Motel 6.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed here at the last minute as a hotel near I-81. While the room was safe, it was very old and somewhat dirty, especially the carpet. The room was old and hadn't been updated in years. It was however a basic room that met our simple needs, as advertised.

Front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

The free breakfast was a joke and consisted of 2 cereals, Orange Juice, and some bad coffee.

While it worked for just one night, I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinconning, Michigan
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
149 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

I don't really have any complaints about this hotel, though it doesn't necessarily stand out as either good or bad. When I signed in the front desk staff was very nice. The room didn't seem bad at all, and was clean. The wireless internet worked well. It was by no means the worse hotel I've been in.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

Paid $55 for this motel as usually Days Inn are nice...but this one was quite poor. Room was big enough, but quite old, bathroom not very clean, and shower meant for midgets. Free wifi. Free breakfast was extremely limited in choice, i.e. bagel, english muffins, or cereals. Location ok about 2 miles from I-81 exit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

i stayed in the days inn in winchester virginia in august of 2009 and i was horribly attacted by bed bugs, i went to the hospital and got all the medication for the problem and i came back to the hotel expecting them to compinsate me for medication and they gave me the excuse that there is no proof it happened at there hotel, they where very rude about the entire situation,this hotel is nasty dirty i lifted my mattress and found cat food between the box springs and the matress, the microwave and fridge where not clean inside, the bathtub drain would clog everyday the shower head is set up for people that are about 5 foot tall, the breakfast was orange juice and stale bread the wireless internet was down for the first 4 days that i was there wich was another reason i stayed there in the first place

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Winchester

Address: 2951 Valley Avenue, Winchester, VA 22601 (Formerly Days Inn Winchester)
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Winchester Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.