We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quality stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Winchester-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Winchester-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1204 Berryville Avenue, Winchester, VA 22601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A quality stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Always a great stay at Hampton, Winchester no different. Clean rooms, layout, internet at the ready. Entrance drive a little confusing but thanks no issue to me. Great service, great breakfast. In & out with ease. Hotel located right off of Route 81

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    107
    24
    16
    6
See reviews for
98
112
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Picked this Hampton Inn based on other's reviews and the location. It was one of the best experiences we've had. Staff is efficient and friendly. Rooms really clean (I am very fussy). My husband and I kept commenting on the quietness of the room. We have stayed in some places where you woke up to the neighbor's shower running or the toilet being flushed. This was QUIET! We would stay here again and highly recommend it to others. Location is great -- back from the road and easy to get in and out of.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very congenial, helpful staff. High attention to cleanliness in the lobby, breakfast area and our room. Morning breakfast was very good and provided an easy beginning to the day especially for those of us with children. Trays on the counter were provided to bring breakfast back to the room without having to ask for them. The coffee and tea station was always available and stocked. It appeared to this visitor that the staff works as a team to maintain this hotel and do it without supervision. The location of the hotel also allowed us to walk to Five Guys and McDonald's and gave the children a chance to exercise.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bowie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The staff and the room were outstanding. The desk manager helped us find a restaurant and also gave us a discount coupon. The room was clean and so was the entire hotel. I always stay at Hampton Inn and would recommend the Hilton family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Can't say enough about the staff. Jennifer is Probably the most courteous,helpful manager I've encountered any where. The room was super clean, the bed very comfortableWill definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
decatur
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hampton Inns are always nice. This one was a step above. There were just a few extra touches that were small but made a difference. Exercise room was a little bigger than other Hampton Inns I have been to. Bathroom including tub seemed bigger. Plenty of water bottles out by the front desk. Great service. Really clean. Just terrific all around.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

There is nothing bad we can say about this hotel. The rooms were nice size for our family of 4 and super clean. The breakfast was very good as well with a wide selection to choose from. The on site laundry was most welcomed since we didn't have to hunt down a laundry mat. Jean at the front desk was most helpful with everything. Kris always had a smile on her face as well as everyone we encountered from the front desk, housekeeping and even maintenance. They all really made us feel welcomed.

I highly recommend this hotel regardless of how long you plan to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester-North

Address: 1204 Berryville Avenue, Winchester, VA 22601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#6 Family Hotel in Winchester
#7 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn®N/Convention Center, we're eager to make your stay more pleasant. Our 100 amenity-filled rooms will relax you. Feel like a run or swim? Our exercise room and outdoor pool are ready for you. When you need to get a little work done you can use our complimentary high speed internet, or employ our business center, conference room or meeting room (which accommodates up to 250 people). Lastly, when you're looking for advice on what to do and where to eat near our hotel in Winchester, just ask our in-house experts (that would be, of course, anyone on our friendly Hampton team).If you make the Hampton Inn® & Conference Center your headquarters on your next trip to Virginia, you'll be in good company. After all, George Washington's first office was here in our historic town. President James Madison lived here at Belle Grove Plantation. The brilliant strategist and Civil War general, Stonewall Jackson, also made Winchester his home base. You may still see his headquarters and Washington's office today. Like much of the town, we've preserved both. They're just minutes from our hotel in Winchester. While you're here, make sure to explore our historic district, just 1.5 miles from our hotel. But wear your walking shoes. Our district spans an incredible 45 blocks. Once you're done downtown, don't miss our other attractions such as the Patsy Cline Driving Tour, the Apple Blossom Mall and the beauty of the Shenandoah Valley. It's all just minutes away. So come check into the Hampton Inn & Conference Center, your home base in historic Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Hotel Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
Winchester Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Winchester-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.