We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Winchester-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Winchester-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1204 Berryville Avenue, Winchester, VA 22601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Paw Paw, West Virginia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Short Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night. Everything was quite clean, the beds comfortable, the bathroom well appointed, and the amenities as advertized. In short, good value for your dollar. The staff was very friendly and made you feel wanted. The cookies on the front desk were a nice touch. It was a short drive to the downtown walking mall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    109
    24
    16
    6
See reviews for
98
113
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

My husband and I were on our way to South Carolina when I got sick. We had checked in the Hampton Inn and needless too say I was really sick with food poisoning,I believe. The staff were amazing especially Linda and Mary,head of housekeeping. They went out of their way to get me soup,crackers and gingerale,without them I'm sure we would have been there for extra days and perhaps a doctor.I would certainly reccommend this Hampton Inn for all of the reasons below.
Audrey & Eugene Gould

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I always look for a Hampton Inn when traveling. Not sure of exactly where I needed to stop on my trip which took me up I 81, I reviewed several areas. This was extremely easy to find, the staff was welcoming in making the reservation as well as check-in, and of course, the rooms were up to excellent standards I hold Hampton Inns to! It was a wonderful stay and we booked rooms for our return trip prior to our leaving the next morning!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I've stayed at this property a number of times over the last 10 years. Always clean, always quiet. The only comment about this visit was that there was one curved shower curtain when at most Hamptons there is the outside and inside one. No big deal. Also, the pillows seem to be "half pillows" rather than a regular sized one.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

My husband and I stay at this property every time we go north. It is secure, clean and a friendly staff. The beds are comfy and the rooms always smell fresh and clean.

Room Tip: rooms close to elevators are easier for handicap folks so they do not have to walk so far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I've been to this hotel twice now. The rooms are always very clean and the staff courteous. The staff is very helpful and eager to please. The beds comfy and the room very relaxing. Great location with lots to see and do in the area. Will come back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

I am in the Winchester area several times a summer to go to Summit Point Raceway. I really like Hampton Inns and this Hampton Inn is always excellent. The desk staff are second to none. The hotel is always spotless, the breakfast attendants are friendly and of course the beds and linens are superb. The location is about 15 minutes from the track but only a few minutes from old town Winchester. There are many restaurants, bars and attractions within a few minutes drive from the hotel. A+ Hampton!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester-North

Address: 1204 Berryville Avenue, Winchester, VA 22601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#6 Family Hotel in Winchester
#7 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn®N/Convention Center, we're eager to make your stay more pleasant. Our 100 amenity-filled rooms will relax you. Feel like a run or swim? Our exercise room and outdoor pool are ready for you. When you need to get a little work done you can use our complimentary high speed internet, or employ our business center, conference room or meeting room (which accommodates up to 250 people). Lastly, when you're looking for advice on what to do and where to eat near our hotel in Winchester, just ask our in-house experts (that would be, of course, anyone on our friendly Hampton team).If you make the Hampton Inn® & Conference Center your headquarters on your next trip to Virginia, you'll be in good company. After all, George Washington's first office was here in our historic town. President James Madison lived here at Belle Grove Plantation. The brilliant strategist and Civil War general, Stonewall Jackson, also made Winchester his home base. You may still see his headquarters and Washington's office today. Like much of the town, we've preserved both. They're just minutes from our hotel in Winchester. While you're here, make sure to explore our historic district, just 1.5 miles from our hotel. But wear your walking shoes. Our district spans an incredible 45 blocks. Once you're done downtown, don't miss our other attractions such as the Patsy Cline Driving Tour, the Apple Blossom Mall and the beauty of the Shenandoah Valley. It's all just minutes away. So come check into the Hampton Inn & Conference Center, your home base in historic Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Hotel Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
Winchester Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Winchester-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.