We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Martinsburg Pike, Winchester, VA 22603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
South Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Clean room. Good breakfast. Quiet. Right off Interstate. In same parking lot as Denny's. Polite front desk employees. We would stay there again. Across the street from cheap gas at Sheetz convenience store.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's nice to hear your positive feedback about our easy and friendly check in experience. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.
Sincerely,
Kerry Fulton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    59
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
54
49
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indian Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
271 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Our next night we stopped at Winchester, VA. Comfort Inn this time. This hotel is off I-81 on Martinburg Pike but is easy to get to. It looks like this was an old hotel but it is updated and clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was large and the bathroom had extra towels. There is a fitness room and pool. The pool was closed due to the season. If you are concerned about noise do not get the room next to the fitness room as you can hear the people on the treadmill.
The breakfast room was spacious and with the usual Comfort breakfast. The attendant was very friendly and kept the tables clean

Room Tip: Don't get the room next to the fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are an older property, which means we have to work harder to make our guests comfortable and want to return, so its great for you to notice our efforts. Thanks again and hope to see you in the near future!
Sincerely,
Kerry Fulton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stopped in on our way to North Carolina from NH. After 13 hours on the road, it was really nice to find comfortable beds, and hot showers. Donald at the front desk was great. The room was furnished well and we had a fridge. The free breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. Your comments are very valuable to us, and its great to hear from the guests point.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kerry Fulton
GM
Comfort Inn. Winchester, VA
540-667-8894
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed in this lovely, pet friendly motor inn on our way back from our home in Florida to our home in NH. It was clean and comfortable. It was a large room which had been refurbished in a most pleasing way. It was quiet! What an oasis for these road weary travelers! Good breakfast and coffee in the morning. Dog happy! Plenty of places to eat dinner. Would highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: No bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Wow! This is what we work towards! Getting great comments from great guests that has stayed many other places and finds ours Comfortable! Repeat guests are worth so much to us, so it's great to hear you will be back!
Thanks for staying with us and your great comments are a plus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nice stop in Winchester on our way south and north. Very clean rooms,minimal pet fee and very convenient to Dennys. Will stay here year after year. Front desk service is very friendly and helpful. Nice grass area for our little dog! Some pet friendly hotels have heavy cleaner smell in rooms but this was an exception.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you very much for such kind words while commenting on your recent stay at our hotel. We take pride in our work and comments like these, makes us feel great about our jobs. Also, we strive for repeat guests, so its great to hear you will be returning. If there ever is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, don't hesitate to ask.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

After trying several hotels in the Winchester area, we finally found one that meets our needs.
Room was clean and spacious. It included a refridgerator(no freezer), microwave, coffee pot, iron/board etc. Beds were comfortable, towels were soft and noise was minimal. We did not have the free breakfast so I can't comment on that.
We will definitely stay there again..

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Older property - but FULLY renovated. Clean rooms, with refrigerator, microwave, and four-cup coffee maker, lots of channels on the TV, free WiFi with no annoying password and (best of all) lots of outlets. Great front-desk staff checked us in (Donald I think was his name) -- FULL breakfast with waffles and bacon in the morning, and a Denny's Restaurant is attached. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kerry Fulton
General Manager
Winchester Comfort Inn
540-667-8894
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1601 Martinsburg Pike, Winchester, VA 22603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Winchester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Winchester
Comfort Inn Winchester
Winchester Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.