We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all ways!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Martinsburg Pike, Winchester, VA 22603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Aston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent in all ways!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We pulled in after a long day of riding. Donald was extremely friendly. He even gave us preferred parking for our Harleys. The rooms were very clean and nice. The breakfast was perfect. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell everybody about your stay!!!! I would hope all our guests would feel this way after there stay with us. It sure would make my staff and I feel like we doing it right! Please come back and see us and Make our Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    62
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
56
51
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stopped here after a long day on I-81 and were very happy with this Comfort Inn. The staff was very friendly and easy to deal with, the room was clean and commodious, the ventilation and TV worked just fine. The price was quite reasonable and the breakfast was generous and good. I think we'll make this a regular stop on our trips north and south.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for such kind words! Guests like you make it all worthwhile!. We work hard to make our guest want to return to stay with us in the future, so I'm glad to hear we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stopped here on our way to SC because it was listed in our AAA trip guide and we're glad we did. The location is so convenient (right next to the interstate, with gas stations and restaurants nearby) and the price was very reasonable. The room was clean and nicely appointed, including a microwave & refrigerator. The bathroom was immaculate ... taking a shower was a great experience ... plenty of hot water, an easily adjusted shower head and lots of safety grip bars. A really nice surprise was the buffet breakfast which was included in the price ... plenty of items from which to choose (hot and cold) and the dining area was clean, attractive and constantly attended by a staff member who was available to offer assistance if needed. The receptionist was extremely pleasant (as were all the staff) and helpful and made us feel that she was happy to have us as guests at her facility. We were so pleased with everything about this motel that we made a point of stopping there again on our way home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review!!! These reviews are our report card and nice to learn that WE PASSED!!! Thank you for stopping again on your return trip, and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Wells, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and enthusiastic. I loved my room- it was at the end of the hall for privacy and quiet, it had a beautiful view and was right beside an exterior exit where I could park. Every detail was perfect: the climate control, the furnishings, the counter space in the bathroom, even the pillows. It was the best motel experience I've had in many years of business travel!

Melinda F

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
WOW! Thanks for your wonderful comments. You make us feel like we are on the right track! We need these reviews to keep us in check. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I travel to Hilton Head once a year and always make this our stop on the way home. It's a bit of a haul, but more than worth it for this place to be our destination.
Beautiful rooms and an excellent friendly staff. Right off I-81. Easy off, easy on.
I'll be back next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for traveling a little more to get to us! We value your review and are really happy to see repeat guests! Most of our guests are repeat, which makes us ecstatic!
Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagleville, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is one of the few times in recent travels that I don't have even one bit of criticism to offer, only high praise. Super friendly staff, spacious & beautifully furnished room that felt clean and smelled fresh, bright & conveniently located lighting (esp. at the extra mirror in the bedroom), and wonderfully firm mattress & pillows that I wasn't afraid to use! Coffee was available for guests near the lobby so we were able to have some while getting ready in our room before going to our free breakfast which was a very nice selection of hot & cold items. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Your enjoyable stay is our goal, and you sure make us feel like we are working towrds the right direction. We really do appreciate our guests, and its great when one of them make such lovely comments. We sure hope to see you again in the near future and we will do our best to make sure your next stay is as great as this one.
Thanks Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last six weeks. I am very pleased with the experience and would stay there again. Their handicap rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. We loved the room so much, we had dinner delivered....didn't want to go anywhere else. Service and breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Even though I am slow responding to this review, does not mean that they are not important to us. We try very hard to get repeat guests, so its nice to hear that its working. Really do apprieciate your comments and hope to see you again.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 27 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
#14 of 27 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1601 Martinsburg Pike, Winchester, VA 22603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Winchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Winchester
Comfort Inn Winchester
Winchester Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.