We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High speed internet was not working in the lobby. The...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Winchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Winchester to your Saves list
Travelodge Winchester
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Lorton
1 review
“High speed internet was not working in the lobby. The...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

High speed internet was not working in the lobby. The breakfast variety was minimal AND THE SAME EVRYDAY.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    129
    103
    83
    59
See reviews for
159
128
71
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Niles
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel needs more housekeeping staff, Booked a smoking room was given the key to the room when we got there the room was not cleaned. Front desk staff gave us a non smoking room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpls
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was traveling alone and I felt a little frightened a few times. Lots of smokers outside and most od them male. I smelled pot on someone in the elevator. I am not an elitist but I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. They don't lock the door to the banquet room so anyone can come in. I was probably safe but didn't feel it. The rooms are in need of repair and the first thing I thought was bedbugs. I didn't get them and the room was clean enough with old furniture. There was a stained washcloth in my set. I'm staying at Aloft or Hilton or Sheraton next time. Not worth the money saved.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oaklyn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were extremely pleased with almost everything about the hoitel:
Location, cleanliness (room and entire hotel), location, pool, comfort of beds, thickness of towels, plus extra towels supplied. The one area that was a dissappointment was the 1863 restaurant. Our menu selections were not the greatest, taste wise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Winchester

Address: 160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winchester Travelodge Hotel Winchester
Travel Lodge Winchester
Winchester Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.