We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud and smelly” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Winchester

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Winchester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Winchester
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 27 hotels in Winchester
Kenmore
1 review
“Loud and smelly”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

All night I heard toilets flush which caused an order that made me cough a lot. Than room next door decided to have a conversation in hall at 11pm.. I was there for business , had to be up at 4 am lets just say I did not get much sleep. Plus the room was not the cleanest. I can tell you I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    98
    74
    65
    46
See reviews for
116
96
52
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rutland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was a very good value. The room was clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was acceptable plenty to choose. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel was very clean, the staff were helpful & friendly. The breakfast was decent with the french toast being very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good location, just off I-81 and minutes to downtown Winchester. We had no complaints whatever, especially at such a low rate. Clean and bright, updated shower enclosure, microwave, frig, safe, free wifi, what more to want. I always enjoy windows that open but if you want to similarly take advantage of that feature, be sure to choose a room NOT facing I-81! Our room faced the parking lot and we experienced no undue noise within or without the building.

Families might want to note that there is a large, outdoor pool available in warmer weather.

Breakfast was a notch above most others in this price range and served until 10am in a pleasant, decent-sized area. But if you prefer to eat out for breakfast or any other meal, there are IHOP and Bob Evans and any other chains you wish in the immediate surrounding area, though more interesting possibilities further in town. Our very welcoming desk clerk strongly urged the merits of the Cork Street Tavern for dinner and we followed her suggestion, see positive review.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Winchester

Address: 160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Winchester 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winchester Travelodge Hotel Winchester
Travel Lodge Winchester
Winchester Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.