We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Winchester

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Winchester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Winchester
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 27 hotels in Winchester
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were greeted by the front clerk who was very friendly and efficient. Due to a snowstorm, I had to book another night and that was done in about one minute. The rooms are comfortable, clean and equipped. We asked for some extra items and they were provided or fetched cheerfully. Did not eat the breakfast so cannot comment on that. It may not be The Inn at Little Washington, but it's location is perfect and it's not $500 a night. I plan on booking at least two more times.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management9622, Manager at Travelodge Winchester, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your positive review. We are very happy to know that our staff are doing their best to make your stay comfortable at our hotel.

We appreciate your business and assure you the best services for your futrue stay.

Sincerely

Mukesh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    100
    77
    71
    50
See reviews for
125
98
53
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brooktondale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Arr;ived late at night, and were greated with friendliness and courtesy. The same was said for our departure. I was extremely pleased and think it is a very good value!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

suppose to be second floor ice machine, not there. first floor ice machine not working. 2nd floor hallway smelled like smoke, room didn't. long hair mixed in with clean towels, slow sink drain. not big selection for breakfast but for the price of room I'll deal with it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Lets start off with i woke up with bites on my arm!! 9am the maid slams open our door without knocking at all. then the clincher comes when we realize that our beloved cat "blue" has come up missing. They wouldnt help us with any thing. No refund of course and no care that they lost our animal! They are heartless truly! no one speaks english clearly so that was another barrier as well and it was very upsetting. there was only one washer and dryer for guest laundry as well and the whole time they were being used or your wet clothes would be pilled up on the 3 foot folding table so someone else could use the washer. I guess we got what we paid for!! Not even a microwave or fridge and lets not get started on the long hallways!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Winchester

Address: 160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Winchester 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winchester Travelodge Hotel Winchester
Travel Lodge Winchester
Winchester Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.