We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Winchester Travelodge

Save Saved
You added Winchester Travelodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Winchester Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 27 hotels in Winchester
Schenectady, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

suppose to be second floor ice machine, not there. first floor ice machine not working. 2nd floor hallway smelled like smoke, room didn't. long hair mixed in with clean towels, slow sink drain. not big selection for breakfast but for the price of room I'll deal with it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    91
    68
    57
    42
See reviews for
108
91
46
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Lets start off with i woke up with bites on my arm!! 9am the maid slams open our door without knocking at all. then the clincher comes when we realize that our beloved cat "blue" has come up missing. They wouldnt help us with any thing. No refund of course and no care that they lost our animal! They are heartless truly! no one speaks english clearly so that was another barrier as well and it was very upsetting. there was only one washer and dryer for guest laundry as well and the whole time they were being used or your wet clothes would be pilled up on the 3 foot folding table so someone else could use the washer. I guess we got what we paid for!! Not even a microwave or fridge and lets not get started on the long hallways!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

breakfast was advertised as having sausage and yogurt . No meat of any kind and no yogurt. When we choose a hotel we look for clean, comfort, internet and a hot breakfast. We pay attention to what is offered for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna,va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

all the rooms smell of smoke. The smoking and non are the same. The smell of urine is strong from all the animals that have passed though this hotel. It was a nice hotel years ago, but not anymore. It is very cheap, and it should be.

Room Tip: I could not find one. Ask for my money back, and went to the holiday inn. Sleep inn is not much bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed on our move across the states. The room was super clean, night staff really nice, cute little breakfast stuff in the lobby, had trollys for our luggage! I could tell this place was up to snuff and that they care, they also take pets and the beds had boards around them so our cats couldn't hide underneath!!! Plus there is an IHOP and Cracker Barrel in the parking lot that you can walk to in under a minute! I was pleasantly surprised! And it was a great price!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Winchester Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winchester Travelodge

Also Known As:
Winchester Travelodge Hotel
Winchester Travelodge Hotel Winchester
Travelodge Winchester
Travel Lodge Winchester
Winchester Travel Lodge
Address: 160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Winchester Travelodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Winchester Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winchester Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.