We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Winchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Winchester to your Saves list
Travelodge Winchester
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Southern Pines, North Carolina
1 review
“We enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Had a great stay at the Travelodge in Winchester.the room was clean and the staff were very helpful.The breakfast was very good as well. Good location. Best Travelodge we've stayed in for quite awhile. Will definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    110
    94
    75
    54
See reviews for
143
109
62
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

the staff was great. they were all so helpful. Wonderful place to stay. The room were very clean. $10. was added to our coupon for a weekend stay. will stay there again if we are down that way.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We really enjoy the Travelodge in Winchesher Va. the People are very nice and the rooms are great . We are always greeted the same every time we go there , they remember My husband and myself which is nice. The Hotel is located in a nice location too you can walk to a couple of nice places to eat which is nice after riding all day long...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

peolple where very nice room was clean did not experiance any problems .enjoyed my stay did not honner my discount coupon told me it cost $10.00 more on the weekend if i use coupon from hotel .com other than that no complaints will not use again if not accepting coupons for discount

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

As soon as I walked into room, I could smell how many pets stayed in the room. Thank goodness I brought a can of febreeze! Then I found a dead roach on the AC. No other roach sightings during the night. Toilet didn't work. Thank goodness my husband is a handy and was able to fix it. On the upside- Hotel staff and other guests were polite and the pool was clean . Location was excellent, close to everything. Hotel ok for a one night stay but would not stay there for an extended stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011 via mobile

Cheap and old, breakfast was ok pool is nice. The only thing i don't like is that there is no weight room.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

You get what you pay for. It was 60/night and they accept pets. The room was servicable and wasn't overtly trashy at all. The beds were comfortable and the staff was pleasant. If you are expecting the same quality as a holiday inn or other mid range hotel you won't get it, but you also aren't spending 100$/night like you would be in those places. This was the only hotel in the area that accepted pets which was the reason for staying here, and that is a huge plus. Location was good right off the 81 and there was a surprisingly good steak house in the parking lot. If you don't have the pet restrictions and have a bit of money to throw around there are better hotels but there was nothing terrible about this place. It was a bargain hotel at a bargain price and you got bargain hotel quality.

The internet did cut out every 10-15 mins for 30 seconds though which was a pain in the rear.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Winchester

Address: 160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winchester Travelodge Hotel Winchester
Travel Lodge Winchester
Winchester Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.