We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May be OK for a night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Winchester

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Winchester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Winchester
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 27 hotels in Winchester
NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“May be OK for a night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

As soon as I walked into room, I could smell how many pets stayed in the room. Thank goodness I brought a can of febreeze! Then I found a dead roach on the AC. No other roach sightings during the night. Toilet didn't work. Thank goodness my husband is a handy and was able to fix it. On the upside- Hotel staff and other guests were polite and the pool was clean . Location was excellent, close to everything. Hotel ok for a one night stay but would not stay there for an extended stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    98
    74
    65
    46
See reviews for
116
96
52
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011 via mobile

Cheap and old, breakfast was ok pool is nice. The only thing i don't like is that there is no weight room.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

You get what you pay for. It was 60/night and they accept pets. The room was servicable and wasn't overtly trashy at all. The beds were comfortable and the staff was pleasant. If you are expecting the same quality as a holiday inn or other mid range hotel you won't get it, but you also aren't spending 100$/night like you would be in those places. This was the only hotel in the area that accepted pets which was the reason for staying here, and that is a huge plus. Location was good right off the 81 and there was a surprisingly good steak house in the parking lot. If you don't have the pet restrictions and have a bit of money to throw around there are better hotels but there was nothing terrible about this place. It was a bargain hotel at a bargain price and you got bargain hotel quality.

The internet did cut out every 10-15 mins for 30 seconds though which was a pain in the rear.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

The only reason I'm not rating this "Terrible" is because the receptionist upon my arrival at 10pm was kind and courteous, and the man at checkout was also gracious.

But the walls and carpet of my room were not clean. The breakfast consisted of poor quality carbohydrates, with the exception of boiled eggs. But the worst part: itchy red spots I noticed on my neck and shoulders the next day, after spending the night at this establishment. An internet search lead me to a description of bedbug bites! A look at reviews of this place confirmed my suspicions. I just hope I didn't bring any home with me.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Very clean rooms and super friendly staff! How often are you wished a good morning by the housekeeping staff??!! Great location, quiet. Incredible breakfast bar. Very low rate! What a deal!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

We usually camp in Florida during the winter. This year we had to make an emergency trip back to RI and ME. We stopped at this Travelodge on our way back to our son's in Pensacola. We found it very friendly, convenient to the highway, quiet, and very clean. Nice to have a quick breakfast before we continued another 13 hour drive to Pensacola. I definitely will try another Travelodge when we do need a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Its very bad motel.rooms are very dirty and i am totally dispointed .i never come again.Breakfast also very bad and Dirty. and Mouse in the room.
Out of 10 i give you 2.
2/10

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Winchester

Address: 160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Winchester 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winchester Travelodge Hotel Winchester
Travel Lodge Winchester
Winchester Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.