We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The directions provided on how to get to the hotel were...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Winchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Winchester to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Wingate Dr., Winchester, VA 22601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    198
    62
    21
    14
See reviews for
222
183
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moorefield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

great rooms ,neighbors really noisy though,we kept beating on walls to quiet them.pillows too thick for us

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa F, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Winchester, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Next time you stay with us, if there are any disturbing noises coming from other guests’ rooms please call down to the desk and we will call them right away. We also have a few flatter pillows we keep in storage so you may request those as well. Hope you’re doing great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakefield, Canada
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

A beautiful hotel and with a hotel.com coupon you get a 4 star beauty for $60.00 including breakfast a full and hot breakfast . If your in the area this is a bonus and accepts pets too!! On this trip we have stayed at 11 hotels and this is number one for us and we will plan to make it an annual stop on our trip down and back from Canada .... tons of restaurants of all caliber near by and shopping too ! If you try it and enjoy it leave me a helpful vote .... Thanks and enjoy !!

Room Tip: room 315 was ours and was excellent a king for 60 love it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa F, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Winchester, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for this review! I’m very happy to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay, can’t wait to see you again. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were on our way back from visiting our granddaugher in Ga and this is an easy off and easy one to get get back home...I can see that the appearance of the hotel would be hard to rate as they were painting the halls in the main area of the hotel...I felt just like home because we have been doing the same...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa F, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Winchester, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello there, thank you for taking time out of your day to write us a review. We are finishing up the renovations here at our hotel. All we have left is finishing up the lobby, all rooms have been painted and refreshed. Thank you for your patience during the time of our renovations, and I hope all the painting at home is going great as well! Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Winchester

Address: 150 Wingate Dr., Winchester, VA 22601
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Winchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#9 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on your trip to the Shenandoah Valley at our Wingate by Wyndham Winchester hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 81, our pet-friendly Winchester, VA, hotel near Shenandoah University offers all-inclusive value and thoughtful amenities to help make your trip easy. Start your morning with a workout in our 24-hour fitness center, then head down to the lobby for free hot breakfast. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to catch up on email, or relax with a swim in our heated indoor pool. We provide microwaves and refrigerators in our hotel rooms, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Winchester Hotel Winchester
Wingate Hotel Winchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.