We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family's favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
200 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-7313
540-722-3770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 215 Restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Stephens City, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our family's favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

For years this restaurant has been our family's "go-to" place in Winchester. The food is always good; I think in our twelve years going we've only had to send something back once. The staff are always friendly and generally competent; look for ones with two or more stars on their apron. They are also remarkably lenient about letting kids play with the toys in the store.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    51
    18
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I've only been once”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

SO FAR (:
But that one time was a great experience! I love the atmosphere; it's perfectly decorated and designed. The food was delicious and most definitely reasonably priced. I can't wait to go back!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Come In and Set A Spell!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Love the atmosphere here, the wonderful fireplace which during colder months has a nice fire going it. Food is good price and usually very good. If you are traveling, its a great place to eat and get out of the car for awhile. If you are local, its a nice treat, a great place to shop in their great store or have a nice meal.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The usual service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We experienced the usual Cracker Barrel service. The waiter was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was simple but tasty and we were served very quickly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Enjoyed a nice early dinner here. Staff very pleasant, attentive and helpful. Enjoyed our meal.
Nice atmosphere and view. Gift shop employees also very friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.