We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Song Inn

Save Saved
You added Mountain Song Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mountain Song Inn
310 Mystic Lane NW, Willis, VA 24380   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Book for 3 nights
Ranked #1 of 2 Willis B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Fairview Park
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Mountain Song Inn Bed and Breakfast in August 2012. This was our second visit.. We are already planning a fall trip for next year. Chris serves gourmet breakfasts and everything she serves she makes herself. Even the yogurt, sorbet and granola. Along with homemade biscuits, pretzel bread and pecan coffee cake. That is just starters Then we had strawberry french toast along with glazed slices of sweet potatoes and a red pepper stuffed with cream cheese with spices. Andy serves the breakfast and tells you a little bit about the dish. Breakfast is 6 courses. We like being close to Blue Ridge Parkway and to Floyd. The view of the mountains is beautiful from the front bedroom and the porch. We had a private patio from our room with sliding glass doors. Chris always had homemade cookies or bread for a snack. Andy will help you with directions any where you want to visit.

Room Tip: The French Room has a view of the mountains and a private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
99
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Mountain Song Inn for three nights in July, 2012. We chose this Inn because it was conveniently located to several highly recommended hiking trails and we were looking for a B&B to use as a relaxing retreat after daily hikes. The owners, Chris and Andy Moreno, went above and beyond, providing truly extraordinary breakfasts each morning, mid afternoon snacks and detailed directions to anywhere we chose to go. The views from the Inn are splendid; you can walk about a mile around their beautifully maintained property. There are three bedrooms for guests on the lower level of the Inn, while the "community" living room, den and dining area are on the first level of the inn. They have a large collection of DVDs (which we watched nightly after returning from dinner in nearby Floyd). Don't hesitate to ask Chris to share her recipes with you! Our stay at Mountain Song exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccmoreno, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for visiting, and telling us about hiking trails in our area we weren't familiar with. Please return soon with a new list of remote hiking trails. Andy and I appreciated the info and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a beautiful and comfortable inn in an idyllic mountain setting. The hosts, Andy and Chris, are warm and welcoming and OH what a breakfast! Five (or was it six?) courses of thoughtfully prepared delicacies. On this particular day, we had poached pears, apple pancakes, grilled tomato, homemade yogurt and granola and much more! The "icing on the cake" was the magnificent 180 degree lightning show across the mountains in the distance on Saturday night. Better than any firework show I've ever seen.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Hope we can order that light show for you on your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our hosts, Chris and Andy, and their sweet daughter, greeted us warmly after a late arrival and a mixup on our part, in our reservations. The house and our room were spacious and comfortably furnished to make guests feel at home. The bathroom had a nice tub and a good night light with plenty of amenities provided. The gardens were beautiful, many planted with native plants - good for the birds, bees that they keep, and the environment. We had a nice patio garden right outside our room. Breakfast was as promised when we made our reservation: Scrumptious. Before leaving the next morning, we had a nice little hike around the Mountain Song property.

Room Tip: The corner, first floor room had direct access to the walkway, and sliding glass doors to the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you, please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas Park, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife & I have been to Mountain Song Inn B&B twice. The Inn is surrounded by the mountains without another house in sight. The abundance of wildlife you will see while sitting on the porch is pretty awesome. Chris and Andy are GREAT hosts. The breakfasts we had are the best we have had ANYWHERE. Rooms and bathrooms are impeccable. The entire stay is relaxing and Chris and Andy make sure your are well taken care of. We would recommend this place to anyone without hesitation. Go check it out!! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
We want you to return as soon as you can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

A 20 minute or so trip from the Interstates or the Blue Ridge Parkway places you in a tranquil. You can sit on the porch and watch the humming birds while viewing the rolling hills and nicely landscaped four acre property. You won't see any other houses or buildings and you'll hear nothing but the wind blowing, WiFi is available. The hosts Andy and Chris, are a pleasure to talk to and Chris puts out a breakfast feast that you will remember. Dinner is a 20 minute ride to Floyd, VA which is a very small country crossroads town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strawberry Plains, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Totally quiet. Amazing view. Sit on the porch swing and relax. Room was very clean and pleasant. Nice hosts.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mountain Song Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Song Inn

Address: 310 Mystic Lane NW, Willis, VA 24380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Willis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Willis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Song Inn is a five star bed and breakfast located in the Blue Ridge Highlands of Floyd County, Virginia. Our magical rural retreat is suitable for the most discriminating taste, and guest rate our breakfast often as the best they have ever had, anywhere. Our area is noted for it's Crooked Road Mountain music venues, talented artists, wonderful Virginia wineries, and outdoor recreations of all types, including hunting, fishing, and hiking .At Mountain Song Inn , we want to help you create A MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE by providing refined comfort, genuine personal warmth, and accommodating your degree of personal solitude or integration, all at your own pace.It is time to visit Mountain Song Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Mountain Song Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Song Inn Willis, Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Song Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.