We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Long Horn Steakhouse

Long Horn Steakhouse
4970 Monticello Ave, Williamsburg, VA 23188
(757) 229-7700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 341 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Williamsburg, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The salmon and cowboy ribeyes are always cooked to perfection! great place to take both your parents and kids. Prices are reasonable.The decor allows for plenty to look at while waiting for your food-makes you feel like you're in the old west!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Delaware
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing Visit”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We search for a Long Horn in every city we visit. We usually receive wonderful service and food, but this visit was far from usual. The manager was rude to her workers (using profane language to get them to do what she expected); the floor in the kitchen was very dirty; our server was friendly, but he lacked server etiquette. He mistakenly gave my daughter the wrong toppings on her baked potato and he reached across our guests and grabbed the potato with his hands. We had another very serious incident at this restaurant, which we reported to the company. I will not discuss the other incident, since we have reported it to the company and would like to give them an opportunity remedy this problem.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Top of the Chain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We've tried many Longhorn Steakhouses over the years, and this one comes in at the top! Very attentive staff, delicious food, comfortable seating in the bar and the restaurant.
My wife and I both had the Longhorn Salmon--it came piping hot and melted in our mouths. The rice pilaf mine came on was also delicious. Our sides were asparagas and broccoli and these too were cooked correctly.
This place is great for a casual meal and great for kids. My family loves it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This restaurant is one of the best we have eaten in while on vacation here. The chicken was moist and not over cooked, the service was wonderful, the wait staff was always around to make sure that everything was okay. The manager was on the floor as well, and we had a chance to speak to him about how good this restaurant is. It is located in the Windsor Manor Marketplace on Monticello. You cannot see it from the street, because of all the trees.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
488 reviews 488 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
703 helpful votes 703 helpful votes
“ANOTHER Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

STEAK is KING here. Wonderful NY Strip...we order the larger portion and split it. ALWAYS done to perfection. Creamy mashed potatoes, cheesy caesar salad. VERY good service. Clean restaurant. Tasty cocktails...what more can you ask for.

Number 1 steak house in Williamsburg in our book.
5 STARS.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Horn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Long Horn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Horn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.