We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE SERVICE!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
1840 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
757-229-0494
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE SERVICE!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

If I could give this a 0 star, I would. The service was horrible!!! The waitress was not attentive and they were not even busy!!! We sat with empty glasses and did not even receive all our food until we were already finished with what was brought! I WILL NEVER go back to this restaurant!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    16
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“bad news”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had bad service and food. We arrived about 8 pm on a monday and had to wait for someone to seat us while the staff watched monday night football and there were fewer than a hand full of folks there. The server took for ever to help us after we were seated and the order took even longer to get. They charged us for highest price wine when asked for the house wine! The staff seem much more interested in Monday night football than customer service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Food was great. Service was attentive and timely. Four of us with very different tastes. All enjoyed and would return.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really good food, salad bar still OK, they don't know beer.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Ruby Tuesday has a really interesting selection of burgers and other meals. It is a good place to go for a business lunch. Staff attentiveness varies a little, but is pretty good most of the time. The salad bar is still nice, but they removed some items I enjoyed, so I enjoy it less. They have a bar, but don't ask them about beer - they just read the taps and pull on them, apparently. If you have a question about the beers on the list, they will go ask someone else only to find out no one in the place knows anything about the beers. But if you like the major beer makers, you will be all set.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Below Average Food and Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The host and server were friendly but the Server slow and not busy, took forever to bring drinks. Food just ok, mashed potatoes were hardly warm, green beans overcooked as well as the rare (cooked med) steak, the buffalo chicken sandwich was good but for the price you can get one better elsewhere. Salad bar could use a few more options, the potato salad would probably have been good if it were not old. I have no plans on dining there ever again. Very disappointing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.