We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Williamsburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alice Person House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alice Person House
616 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 26 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Greenville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great time in Williamsburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We just spent 3 nights at the Alice Person House and had a wonderful time. Jean is a gracious hostess. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were all delicious. We met two other very nice couples there and enjoyed our time of fellowship. We went to Christmas Town at Busch Gardens and had a great time even though it was very cold. We enjoyed Colonial Williamsburg and the outlets as well.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I had the wonderful pleasure of staying at the Alice Person House B&B in early October. It was a WONDERFUL experience. The house was very nice and the room was everything I could ask for and more. I stayed for two nights and wish I could have stayed longer. The King Suite in a beautiful room with great views overlooking the area surroundings. Each morning breakfast was wonderful. Both days were different and very much enjoyed. The home is within walking distance to almost everything in the area. Jean was the BEST!! I had a couple of questions prior to flying into town as this was a trip set up through work and when I called the day before she answered all my questions and more. Upon arrival we were wonderfully welcomed. I had a late flight requiring a late check in. All was taken care of so that everything would be ready upon arrival. Jean was so friendly and a great pleasure to talk with. She knew lots about the area and was very helpful when offering suggestions on things to see and do in the area. I hope to go back and will definately stay here again if I do. If you have to opportunity to stay here, DO!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Jean is a fantastic host!
She cares about her guests, and that makes the difference.
The house is comfy and cosy, you can spend time there reading, as you would in an old family house.
Our room was great with a huge four poster bed and a very bright bathroom.
Location is convenient, leave the car there and walk to old W'burg.
We spent 2 nights at AP and we still talk about it.
Go for it without hesitation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at Alice Person House in September, and Jeanne could not have been a nicer hostess. Warm welcome and very helpful with places to visit and eat. Good breakfasts and the room was very pleasant. Ideal location, plenty of restaurants and shops not far away. No "on-tap" coffee and tea, but Jeanne is very helpful with things if you just ask. Williamsburg is nice and don't pay at the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center for tickets for visiting the place, you can get into most things free of charge!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richlands, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Alice Person B & B in Williamsburg, VA. for our anniversary/vacation. We wanted something special. Our room was wonderful. My husband is 6' 2" and I asked for a room that he could sleep comfortably in. It more than met our expectations. Our accommodations were very roomy, clean and affordable. The food was fantastic and we were within walking distance of restaurants and Colonial Williamsburg. We ventured out to Jamestown & Yorktown which were only a few miles away. Jean the B & B owner was great. She made us feel welcomed and was helpful when we needed directions or a suggestion for dinner.It was all we hoped for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for our daughters graduation and were delighted to have a great place to park, comfortable lovely rooms and fabulous breakfasts. The owner goes above and beyond to be helpful and warm and even drove us to the school so that we wouldn't have to park. I have stayed in many b and b here in williamsburg but this is the best!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Recently stayed at Alice Person House. Its location near to Colonial Williamsburg is perfect. Just a short walk and you are there, no need to use the car. Great restaurants nearby, especially the College Delly! The landlady of Alice Person House (Jean) is lovely - very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for her. She cooks a great breakfast and knows lots of useful local information. A real "home from home". Hope to stay there again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alice Person House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice Person House

Address: 616 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3540
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alice Person House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Alice Person House to your Saves list