We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont waste your time or money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Williamsburg East Busch Gardens Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Williamsburg East Busch Gardens Area to your Saves list
Ramada Williamsburg East Busch Gardens Area
500 Merrimac Trail, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #55 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
New York City, New York
1 helpful vote
“Dont waste your time or money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014
Pending review

Our stay was quick and we would never return. No AC throughout the halls upon entering the building, but our room had AC. Elevator banks were out of service and multiple vending machines not working. Sleeper sofa was dirty and old, the arms had no padding that when my son hit his head on it, he hit it on wood. Safe LOCKED our stuff in so well, needed maintenance to unlock it because it wouldn't open. The trolley to bring our luggage had 2 working tires, one flat and one broken, making it difficult to transport our things. The toilet clogged which WE had to unclog and barely flushed after that. Tried to wash our clothes but instead it poured water out the back of the machine covering the floor in inches of water. Maintenance never came to fix, water was still there the next morning when I went to check out. The grounds were disgusting, part of it was landscaped, other half not, dead bird in parking lot. NO LIGHTS in parking lot, making it very creepy at night. Upon checkout I met the owner who was "surprised at my complaints, thought they were all very original". Told him to take a walk and look at the place, and that he wasn't ready to have guests in his facility. For a Ramada they should be ashamed they opened this hotel and to serve people. The two staff members I dealt with were very nice. They too weren't surprised and were embarrassed with all the things that went wrong. Oh and they charged me for the four nights I didn't stay, which they corrected once I went back and made them aware. There are many other lovely places to stay rather than this place, (which we quickly found), maybe once they iron out the issues it will be lovely, but until then the doors should remain closed.

Room Tip: Find another place to go to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    40
    31
    29
    38
See reviews for
103
28
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have been to the area before, this hotel had been closed for a while. A new company came in an opened up and I figured the price was right so I would give them a try. They are still working on opening everything up, but the staff was so nice. The lobby was lovely and the room was a good size. All the rooms (I was told) had mini-fridges and microwaves. This helps when you are traveling with kids, and you need to have stuff on hand. They still have things to open, a few kinks to work out but I look forward to going back. This will be my go to hotel when I visit the area. Close to attractions, quiet area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My family and I were incredibly impressed by the top notch customer service we received on our recent July 4th stay. Mr. Peter Margan, Mr Harry Rodger and Mr. Maurice Greenhow were phenomenal and helpful. In addition to giving our party a great room, they hauled in an extra rollaway for our daughter AND helped us figure out what was wrong with our car. They were amazing and much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry R, General Manager at Ramada Williamsburg East Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thanks for leaving such a wonderful review and we are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. we look forward to having you back to stay with us in the future and glad to hear that the staff went above and beyond to make your stay magnificent. Thanks and look forward to seeing you again.

Harry Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice hotel. Just re-opened after a remodel of the former George Washington Inn. The staff was kind and helpful. I was especially impressed with Thatius, kitchen manager, who was obviously committed to our comfort. What a nice guy. Indoor pool is closed for re-model, but they have a few nice outdoor pools set up that are big enough for everyone to play in. Actually bigger than most regular hotel pools I've seen.

Room Tip: They have guest laundry on 1st and 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
1.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Historic Area Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Williamsburg East Busch Gardens Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Williamsburg East Busch Gardens Area

Address: 500 Merrimac Trail, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Williamsburg East Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Williamsburg East Busch Gardens Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.