We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth the Money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wedmore Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wedmore Place to your Saves list
Wedmore Place
5810 Wessex Hundred, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Underwood, Indiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not Worth the Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

We booked our trip to Wedmore Place through SniqueAway and were very excited based on the pictures and descriptions provided by its service. The trip turned out to be the worst travel experience any of us had experienced.

We liked the secluded location. However, we did expect that such a large acreage would have included landscaping, walking paths, gardens, etc. There were none. Also, there were no flowers inside, either in the rooms or in the lobby. The atmosphere was less than welcoming.

We did not experience the type of customer service one normally receives in a small, luxury hotel. Other than a fantastic staff member named Charles, we felt fairly ignored by the staff. The hotel had relatively few guests so perhaps that is why newspapers were not available, the fitness center was not lighted, and the continental breakfast was so sparce until 2 days inside of our stay. Nobody ever asked if we were happy with our rooms, if we needed anything, etc. The welcome card in our room was addressed to my husband and GUEST. Frankly, everything went downhill from that point.

At the suggestion of a staff member in an email correspondence, I forwarded a list of our preferences of Superior rooms. Of the 5 choices, I received #5; my father received #3. Our room, Castilla, was dark, stark and very masculine. We had a lovely view of a bay of airconditioners that roused me most morning around 6:30 AM. There was no place to sit comfortably to read or relax (2 straight back chairs). The bathroom door had a knocker on it---clang when it opened and clang when it shut. I hated it. I actually went outside on three separate occasions to cry! My father's room, Burgundy, was much lighter and better appointed. He was happy, but he felt the pricing was still too high. We all agreed that the bedding was fantastic.

The cafe offered upscale cuisine for dinner and had a nice menu.

There is a lovely, comfortable library. Make sure you ask where it is; nobody volunteered that information. There is a nice selection of books from modern fiction to history and nonfiction selections.

I believe I was being charitable to give 3 ratings on service and rooms. I would not recommend this hotel to any traveler who intends the hotel to be his/her destination point. This is a fairly new venture; perhaps with time and more attention to details it will improve.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    38
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
24
143
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richmond,Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

We chose the Wedmore as the place to celebrate our first anniversary, and weren't disappointed. It was so reminiscent of places we've stayed in Europe. Spacious and tastefully decorated room. Every room is different -- be sure to check their website for pics of all. Adjoining the winery -- take the tour, and if you're at all into wines be sure to sign up for the Reserve tour ($20 extra). Staff was great. Breakfast (included in rate) was fine -- especially the daily quiche offerings. Too bad it was too early in the season for the wood-burning fireplace.
Another review mentioned hearing sounds from the floor above -- we did too, but it wasn't that distracting. If you're someone who needs total quiet then consider a top-floor room.
Comfy bed, high-tech Euro-style shower fixtures, wood floors. The hotel is perhaps 5-10 minutes drive from Colonial W'burg.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Located at the Williamsburg Winery in Williamsburg Virginia. A quaint inn. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. Although the property is new, it has the feel of an old inn with antiques and wood burning fireplaces. There was a wedding party on the property- would be a great setting for a wedding. The people were friendly, welcoming and very accommodating. We ate there at the Cafe and had an excellent meal. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Honestly the only thing we didn't like were the pillows! We are feather pillow people and didn't like the foam pillows. We did not call the desk - they may have been able to accommodate us.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Wedmore place for 1 night to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary, and it was absolutely perfect! We were greeted with warm hospitality where the receptionist upgraded our room for no additional charge! The hotel is located away from the busy streets, nestled next door to the Williamsburg Winery. By staying at the hotel, all guests receive a complimentary tour & tasting at the winery (such a great bonus, and a great date for couples!). Also, each guest received one free glass of wine at Cafe Provencal from 5:00-7:00pm. Our room was absolutely beautiful, gorgeous decor and a comfy king-sized bed. A delicious complimentary breakfast was included the next morning, and you could order additional items if desired. Overall, it was a great value, and all the extra perks really made our stay special.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

This place was attractive to the eye upon first glance, but once I actually spent some time in the hotel, I was severely disappointed. The bathroom was tiny and contrived, it felt like I was taking a shower on a boat. For the price you pay and the kind of place it appears to be, these bathrooms were the smallest and strangest I have seen.

The worst part - I could not successfully get any sleep, because the entire place is hardwood construction like an old home, meaning you can hear EVERYTHING, including the overbearing owner's loud, fast footsteps as she circles the hallway all morning long micro-managing her employees and trying to impress guests with 'service' that is really just inconvenient and in this case, hindering most enjoyment of staying in the hotel. The bed was against the wall that was adjacent to the hallway - yet another bad move. Even with earplugs in, I could hear every last thing, including the drawers being opened in the room above me, people having conversations in the lobby, etc. If nothing else, you should be able to get a good sleep at a hotel. Don't count on it here.

And each time you want ice you have to summon someone from the front desk, which is about as inconvenient as it gets. It may seem like great personalized 'service' from their end - but really its just a big pain. People don't want to call everyone sometime they want some ice - and its not like theres a fridge in the room either........Anyway I assumed the staff have to run down to their 'restaurant' - Cafe Provencal - to retrieve the ice - a restaurant which does not resemble ANY real french dining I have had in the past in the States, and certainly does not warrant its excessive pricing.

The hotel makes no effort to bring guests food either, unless you want to order the overpriced breakfast room service from their restaurant, which was extremely underwhelming. I never knew an omelet with crab, spinach and goat cheese could possibly be so disappointing. Not to mention a croissant which clearly was not made in house, bought somewhere else, and not even a real croissant shape. How you can claim to be 'European', have a 'french' restaurant, and then not even have a real croissant?

The wireless internet connection was horrible, so I got a network cable from the front desk and then after a long time searching, had to call them into my room in order to find the ethernet plug, which was behind a gigantic armoir in the room - yet another task that requires calling the front desk for help for something that I should be able to do on my own and not having to keep inviting staff into my temporary living space, nor should it require having to move a very tall, heavy piece of furniture in order to access it. At least once I used the cable the internet was good, but I am probably one of few who read in the hotel book that they have network cables and then also made sure to find the hidden data port.

Their 'library' downstairs was slightly impressive looking but disappointingly full of cheesy magazines and lots of novels that you can buy at a grocery store, peppered with a few european classics here and there.

One good thing to say - the employees and especially night-time clerk were friendly and very helpful with every request, and unfortunately I could tell that they were clearly under the thumb of the over-bearing owner, micro-managing most of their moves during the times of day she is there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kduffeler, Owner at Wedmore Place, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
At Wedmore Place we strive to provide a unique experience based on superior service in an atmosphere of casual elegance. We welcome comments from our guests and try to remain open to constructive criticism. We also understand that we cannot please all people, and we must respectfully assert that many of the comments made by seventhitythree are simply inaccurate.

Our hospitality manager (not an owner), enjoys a warm relationship with her staff and is very hands on, expending great effort to see that everything is going smoothly and all guest needs are met. We have addressed with her the need to do this as quietly as possible.

We take particular pride in our food service. Room service is available for all meals by arrangement. Our croissants are imported from France in par-baked form and baked fresh daily here on the premises. Our restaurant, seeks to embody the modern French style of cooking (based on our decade of residence in that country), and our menu is posted online so that guests can review what is available in advance.

Our internet is Cox high speed, and provides the fastest internet connection currently available in our area. We are reviewing each room to ensure that the Ethernet cable plugs are readily accessible in the event that the wifi is not at peak performance.

Our library is an example of the European experience we seek to offer – books are available in four languages, on subjects including geography, history, politics and yes, modern literature.

As part of the family that founded and operates Wedmore Place, my cell phone number is placed in every room; it is unfortunate when guests, for whatever reason, do not feel comfortable bringing their concerns to us prior to check-out, when we still have a hope of addressing and resolving them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Smart Inn/Hotel with delightful rooms and lovely bathroom. Plenty of parking space and only ten minutes by car to Historic Williamsburg. Hotel has both a restaurnat and a cafe/bistro attached. The latter being useful if you do not fancy 'fine dining' or when the main restaurant is full. The Hotel is popular for weddings, and if you are there at the weekend (as we were) it is possible to get overlooked at the expense of the wedding party guests. This was the case at breakfast when we were intitially offered paper cups for coffee, since they had a large party to deal with. The matter was however soon rectified by the friendly young serving staff who make up for their lack of experience and overall direction, by their pleasant manner.

Next to the hotel is theWilliamsburg Winery and hotel guests are offered a complimentary tour and tasting. Well worth doing.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

My husband and I spent the weekend at Wedmore. We were in Williamsburg for a wedding. Most guests stayed at Williamsburg Inn/Lodge so we wanted to be far away from the madding crowd. We were so happy we picked Wedmore. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel at home. We stayed in the Provence room and it truly was a taste of southern France. Dinner at Cafe Provencal was ambitious and the Chef did not disappoint! Continental breakfast the next morning w/flaky croissants, an outstanding deep tissue massage and then to the wine tasting next door at Williamsburg Winery and lunch at Gabriel Archer tavern. So much fun. We bought a case of wine to bring home. After the wedding in 100degree heat, it was refreshingly comfortable to get another good nights sleep at the Inn. We hope to return again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wedmore Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedmore Place

Address: 5810 Wessex Hundred, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wedmore Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedmore Place Williamsburg
Super 8 Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wedmore Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.