We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   911 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Earn 2x Points
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
florence, sc
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

One of the best hampton inns that I have stayed in! Clean,quiet, helpful staff, clean, convenient location! The morning coffee was excellent! TV was small. Convenient to shopping and historic area. Staff suggested the best Italian restaurant named Sal's by Victors. ( see thar review)

Room Tip: Double Queen standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    240
    70
    18
    5
See reviews for
384
211
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My daughter, granddaughter and I spent a long weekend touring the historical sights and this hotel was well situated for that. One male staff member recommended a restaurant - Food for Thought - upon our arrival which was very good. All staff were friendly and professional. Try the Williamsburg Inn for a lovely dining experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our experience staying at the Hampton Inn was excellent. We arrived late at Newport News Airport, rented a car and drove to Williamsberg after 10.00 pm. Our suite was just as requested, very clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast was more than adequate with fresh fruit, cooked and cold options. Room was very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, MD
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Overall a nice place. Good breakfast. Clean etc. however didn't sleep well due to very hard, lumpy pillows and lights outdoors that was extremely bright and we could not get curtains completely closed. Cons not enough to make me stay away but would bring my own pillow!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, the hotel is very clean and comfortable and the staff is very helpful. They did have a problem getting the temperature of the hot tub regulated but by the end of our stay it was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The room had a thermostat was remotely located on the wall that provided exactly the temperature selected, hence a very comfortable sleep. Breakfast had a smaller but good selection of food comparing it to other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

As we have come to expect from Hampton Inn, the room was clean, fresh and service very good. It is a standard Hampton Inn - fitness center, indoor pool, complimentary breakfast. It's just what we like - consistent quality. The only downside is that the location is a little confusing. It says it is in the historic district, but it is still a drive away from the historic area. It is closer to the visitor center, but in order to get down to the center of Colonial Williamsburg you still need to drive. But its not a long drive - just a little confusing.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District

Address: 911 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious two queen bedroom studio suite includes all modern amenities including lap desk, iron/board, coffee maker, safe, kitchen area, sofa pull out and cloud nine bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.