We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   911 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Earn 2x Points
Ranked #3 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
rochester, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The front desck staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean, well appointed and quiet. Only complaint I would have is the sofa bed, but then again it is a sofa bed what do you expect. I would defintely recomend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    341
    203
    52
    15
    5
See reviews for
328
165
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We weren't actually going to historic Williamsburg on this trip but were more interested in Busch Gardens. It was just a 5-10 minute drive for us and looked to be just a couple of minutes away from the historic section. Everything was very clean and quiet and the staff was pretty friendly. The parking lot got very full at night and breakfast was very busy in the morning but those things were easy enough to overlook. The breakfast was filling, with the usual yogurt, bagels, doughnuts and muffins on offer, but eggs, waffles, and oatmeal were available as well. The lines for the waffles and eggs were very long, so I just stuck to the oatmeal. We were in a king suite and we had plenty of room to throw all our stuff around. It was nice to have the micro/fridge and bar sink. There were plenty of plugs for charging all our devices. The bed was comfortable enough that my husband, who never sleeps well away from home, even managed to get a good night's sleep. We don't have any real complaints, but in our room, the bathroom light switch was located in an odd place, almost behind the door, and the toilet flushed so violently it scared us half to death every time! If we're ever in the area again, we would be willing to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Room was very clean and smelled so fresh. Room was quiet and very conveniently located to attractions. Staff was outstanding, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was awesome! Such a variety of foods - if you go away hungry, it is your own fault. They even offer batter and a waffle maker! Fresh fruit - etc. Coffee available 24 hrs and they even made me a fresh pot late in the evening without me asking. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. I spent hours researching the hotels in the area, and was happy with the end result. Ultimately, more than value, I am looking for a hotel that sets a higher standard for cleanliness and comfort. We were actually able to get everything we were looking for in this hotel, clean, comfortable, convenient, and a friendly hotel staff. Everyone that worked in this hotel was smiling, gracious, and accommodating, really gave off a positive and lasting impression.

My only complaint would be that we were disturbed both evenings by children squealing and carrying on in the hallways, but that is the fault of the parents. I really don't know how the hotel would curb obnoxious hallway behavior, other than to remind guests at check in to be courteous of others... but then, they should know that already.

Room Tip: Request a room away from high traffic areas (i.e. elevators) - you run the risk of noisy kids/adults...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is located in an ideal location. A quiet residential neighborhood,close to all attractions. Plenty of parking, comfortable rooms, very quiet and the entire hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.Would definately recommend this hotel and will stay here again..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hotel was clean... Breakfast was lousy. The beds and pillows were the most uncomfortable that I have ever experienced in a hotel. We had to fix the toilet in the room three times. The lights in the bathroom went on and off. Overall, would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here for two night during a recent family vacation. We had a two queen bed studio suite with sleeper sofa and this room was huge! Plenty of room for our family to spread out and relax. The breakfast was your typical fare, but the kids loved the glazed donuts - what a treat! They also loved the pool area which was a great way to end the evening with the family. The proximity to historic Williamsburg was perfect allowing us to refresh before dinner reservations at a tavern. We would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District

Address: 911 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious two queen bedroom studio suite includes all modern amenities including lap desk, iron/board, coffee maker, safe, kitchen area, sofa pull out and cloud nine bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.