We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely NEW! WOWZA!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Completely NEW! WOWZA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place literally took our breaths away. No expenses were spared with the remodel of the villas. When we walked in to our room, we all sort of just stopped in the doorway with our mouths open in awe. The room we selected was a 2 bedroom 2 bath. It had two single beds in one room and the other room had a king bed. The kind bedroom had an en suite bathroom with LARGE shower/tub with jets. It was absolutely spotless. The other room has a bathroom that can be accessed through the room or from the hallway. This was nothing less than the king bathroom! It also had, while just a bit smaller, a shower/tub combo with jets. The kitchen was stocked to the brim with everything you'd need for one night or seven! The counter tops were a gorgeous granite. Stainless steel appliances were throughout the kitchen to go with the decor. There is also a washer and dryer set cleverly hidden in a kitchen closet. Just off the kitchen is a large kitchen table, almost a formal style....6 seats. The living room was off of the dining room and had a large sofa, a sitting chair, and a settee. The backdrop was a beautiful gas fireplace encased in white, sparkling stone. Atop the fireplace was the flat screen TV. While looking around, we found an x box and DVD player nestled in the small cabinet next to the TV. To end the room was a good sized deck that can be accessed from the living room or from the master bedroom. It has two good sized chairs and a coffee table on it...with a bit of room left to spare. If you have time, check out the heated salt water pool as well as the bowling alley. The pool isn't huge, but it's indoors and fun! There is an outdoor pool as well...open for warmer weather. Last but not least, let me not forget to mention the customer service. IMPECCABLE. We were greeted upon entry to the foyer and were helped immediately. Main reservations from IHG flubbed our room a bit but the manager was QUICK to resolve the problem and get it corrected. We REALLY love this place and can't wait to visit again. If they had 10 stars on Trip Advisor, that's what we'd vote!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Signature Villas, and that the reservation error did not ruin your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    28
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crestview, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are doing springbreak in Williamsburg and we could not have gotten a nice hotel to do it in. We love it. The villa is excellent and the price is right!!! Not only is it near the attractions but it is secluded enough to provide comfort and restfulness. We were able to borrow games from the front desk and get laundry detergent to wash up ours towels. I love this place!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the villa!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your vacation with us here at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort. It is great that you had fun with the board games, DVDs and Blu-rays that we have available for use at no charge to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a timeshare resort just recently rebranded as a Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort. We stayed here last month in February and the bowling alley and indoor pool were not opened yet so I cannot speak for the amenities. The rooms were beautiful and nicely furnished as we stayed in one of the signature collection rooms. I understand though that all of their units have been refurbished and are quite nice. The resort is close to Walmart and other shopping and close to the Premium Outlets in Williamsburg. While not close to Colonial Williamsburg, we would stay here again.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We officially rebranded as Holiday Inn Club Vacations in early 2014. The Amenity Building was opened in the beginning of March and I am sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy it. We look forward to coming back in the future and being able to enjoy all the new amenities in place (bowling, indoor salt water pool, café, marketplace, fitness center and arcade).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort, recently re-done, was perfectly located, far enough from the noise of centered attractions, but perfectly located to all main events. The resort is well appointed with great facilities not found in other resorts. We had the opportunity to use a new heated indoor salt water pool and a bowling alley usually found in much more expensive resorts. The rooms were well appointed, clean, quiet and spacious. We were blown away by the professional staff. This is a place that we felt at home and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Building 6400 has a quiet deck at the back and close to the main activity center with Saltwater Pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our recently added Amenity Building. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a nice stay in excellent villa. Very comfortable furniture and area. Only problem was loud outsiders partying all night in common area. Nothing was done about it either until following morning. We complained about it to front desk when they called to ask how we were and during check out.Thought we would have been offered a discount or something being that our first night was ruined. But all in all we Would probably stay agaIn just because the place was nice, fresh, up to date and clean.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort. We sincerely apologize for the noisy neighbors you experienced during you stay. We hope that the remainder of your stay was enjoyable and that you will still come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort has recently been renovated and the rooms are lovely. The one bedroom easily sleeps four and has a full kitchen if you want to make any meals. The indoor pool and exercise rooms just opened and are really nice. There is a small gift shop/convenience store and cafe on the premises but the WalMart is also pretty close by. What I like most is how quiet the resort is; none of the madness we've seen in other places. There are DVDs available for free checkout if you want to spend a quiet evening in your room. All of the suites are very nice but if you need a really upscale suite, those are also available.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet with private balconies. Some rooms can be reached from outside without us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We are located off of the "beaten path" but yet still very close to all the attractions in Williamsburg. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

What a great find! The villa was spacious with a full kitchen. The bathroom had a stacked washer/dryer unit and the entire villa was beautifully decorated. Great location to outlets and Colonial Williamsburg.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Address: 200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#11 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort,each guest is welcomed to genuine hospitality from a staff committed to providing a home-away-from-home vacation experience. The quiet retreat is just minutes from the living history of the Historic Triangle; Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. Williamsburg also offers fantastic deals at the Premier Outlets and thrill-seekers will relish in the excitement at Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. Each villa is tastefully decorated and equipped with fully-furnished kitchens, washer/dryers, free Wi-Fi and parking, cable television, jetted-tubs and gas fireplaces. The resort offers spacious 1 and 2 bedroom layouts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Crossings Of Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Hotel Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.