We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We rented a two bedroom, two bathroom unit. It also had a fully furnished kitchen, living room and dining room and a small patio out back. We were very impressed by how clean it was, and how fully furnished and stocked the kitchen was. There was even a combination washer/dryer. We liked that they had a 10 pm to 8 am quiet time regulation. We had no noise complaints. We thought the pool was perfectly adequate for a place to cool off after a long days activities. Nice big pool towels are even provided which you will find in your room in the hall closet. The grounds are well kept and security staff can be seen on duty regularly so one does feel very safe here. It is a short drive to restaurants, Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg and Water Country. We will definitely stay here again next year.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room and liked that we didn't have to climb stairs up to our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We exchanged through Interval World and was very happy with our stay.
We arrived at our 2bedroom unit and was very surprised at the newness and cleanliness of the unit. There was plenty of space for 5 of us. The check in was quick and the staff were friendly. We enjoyed the exercise room and pool even though they were small. The free Wifi was a bonus for streaming and networking.

Room Tip: They had elevators for 3 floors, but we didn't use them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 1 bedroom (king) with a separate living room/kitchen. Our kids slept in the pull out sofa bed which was very comfortable- linens provided. We all took baths in the jetted corner tub, cooked breakfast in the mornings in our lovely full sized kitchen, and enjoyed watching movies together on the blu-ray in the living room. My 8 year old said it was "the house-iest" hotel we have ever stayed in:-) The bedroom was large and gorgeous and everything smelled like a new house.
Minor areas to improve -The pool was small, but the kids still swam (they are making a bigger one soon). Only gave us one packet of coffee for coffee maker even though we were staying longer. Not a big deal.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Greetings! We are happy to hear our one bedroom villa was the right fit for you and your family. As you may have seen during your recent stay with us we have updated and refurbished the resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to guest services and are in the process of adding an amenities building for guest activities. We appreciate your thoughts to help us provide the best vacation experience possible. We look forward to your return; we would love to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Resort was well above my families expectations! Thought it was going to be the typical hotel room. Mind Blown!!!!! Exactly a home away home, fully furnished. Gorgeous space. Staff was friendly! Only downside was we were on the 3rd floor. Some little runt was on the 4th floor running around everynight from 8pm until 1am, then back up at the crack of dawn. My suggestion is request 4th floor, end room, infront of the staircase. Brought my sleep machine to drown out any noise. Family going on vacation to Water Country USA, get there early, wear swim shoes (saw ppl spitting on the ground)-keep them on, even on the rides, and rent a lounger, private area (cheaper than Cabana). Visit Sno-to-go, great snowballs, icecream and milk shakes.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hi There ! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our villa. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the location of the property and the surrounding attractions. As you may have seen during your recent stay with us we have updated and refurbished the resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to guest services and are in the process of adding an amenities building for guest activities. We appreciate your feedback .We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love the this place as soon as I step foot pass the door. The 1 bedroom villa was excellent and spacious. The staff were very polite and very professional. I wish me and my family could go her every year for the rest of our lives.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello! We are thrilled to hear that our one bedroom villa was the right fit for your family. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you with your needs. As you may have seen during your recent stay with us we have updated and refurbished the resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to guest services and are in the process of adding an amenities building for guest activities. We appreciate your thoughts and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We walked into this hotel and thought "Wow". This was very nice, gorgeous even. We rented the two bedroom with Queen Bed and two single beds. This suite provided enough space for all of us to spread out, find some of our own space, and still enjoy each other. The place is roomy, including a good size master bedroom and bath, a smaller bedroom for kids, and a second bath. It also included a full kitchen, dining area, and living room. TVs were in each bedroom and the living room. Also, the living room included a blue ray player. Movies and games are available at the front desk, though we did not avail ourselves of them.

Our room was handicap/wheelchair accessible, with lower light switches and a walk in master shower. I don't know if all rooms are like that.

Bedding is comfortable.

There is a relatively small and oddly shaped pool.

One point... this is a resort hotel. That means that rooms are not cleaned every day. But there are sufficient plates, towels, and other sundries, including a vacuum cleaner, in the room.

Other reviews mentioned noise from upstairs neighbors. While that can be true, I think it simply reflects the fact that the main areas are not carpeted, but have wood (or laminate) flooring.

Location of the hotel is decent. It's right off 64, at the Lightfoot exit. About 9 miles from Busch Gardens, and just minutes from colonial Williamsburg.

My one complaint about the space is that the entrance to the hotel grounds is not well lit. When coming in after dark, the road itself is quite dark, and it's very easy to miss the turn.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Greetings! We are thrilled that our two bedroom condo was the right fit for your family. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you with your needs. As you may have seen during your recent stay with us we have updated and refurbished the resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to guest services and are in the process of adding an amenities building for guest activities. We appreciate your thoughts and we are looking forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central CT
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here in a 2 BR unit on July 4th weekend with 6 people including two kids. The unit was spacious and beautifully decorated and really looked just like in the pictures on the website. We used both bedrooms and the pullout sofa, and all were comfortable. The pool, however is smaller than it appears in the photos, and it gets crowded with more than 3 families in it. The resort itself is limited in activities, but they are in the process of building a mini-golf course and some other amenities. Although there is not much to do at the resort besides the pool, we were there to drive to nearby attractions such as Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Busch Gardens, and the location is great for that. A shopping plaza is about 5 minutes drive from the resort. It was a good stay for our family and cheaper than 2 hotel rooms, and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello There! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our 2 bedroom villa! As you may have seen during your recent stay with us we have updated and refurbished the resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to guest services and are in the process of adding an amenities building for guest activities. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Address: 200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort,each guest is welcomed to genuine hospitality from a staff committed to providing a home-away-from-home vacation experience. The quiet retreat is just minutes from the living history of the Historic Triangle; Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. Williamsburg also offers fantastic deals at the Premier Outlets and thrill-seekers will relish in the excitement at Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. Each villa is tastefully decorated and equipped with fully-furnished kitchens, washer/dryers, free Wi-Fi and parking, cable television, jetted-tubs and gas fireplaces. The resort offers spacious 1 and 2 bedroom layouts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Crossings Of Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Hotel Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.