We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to relax!!!! If all Holiday Inns had this staff it would be the nations number 1 hotel chain...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Graham, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A great place to relax!!!! If all Holiday Inns had this staff it would be the nations number 1 hotel chain...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We are members of Holiday Inn Club Resorts... As much as I hate to admit it... We originally bought at South Beach Resort from the original owners which was Burroughs & Chapin (Which We loved!). We have had such horrible experiences at South Beach in Myrtle Beach SC and at Orlando that we didn't have much hope for Williamsburg... Boy were we plesantly surprised... We were met by a staff that didn't act like they hated thier jobs... From Adam who checked us in to Stacey who bid us good-bye... we were treated like owners, not like overnight guests... It seems that in the Holiday Inn system owners are second rate to hotel guests... But that is a totally different subject because here you will be treated great!

The rooms have been nicely redone with quality decor... So it was very nice and comfortable... The bed was awesome... great mattresses and pillows... The rooms are very nice sized and you can move around comfortably... The balcony was large enough to sit and relax... We had an issue with the shower head being clogged and the repairman was there and had it fixed quickly and with a smile... The pool was nice sized but odd shaped so you can't really swim, and the water was frigid (not thier fault, it had just been refilled)... but the grandboys had a ball in it... My grandboys loved being able to get current DVD's to watch and grabbing mints at the counter... But even they were treated nice... not like they weren't wanted there... They are also adding on a play area and an inside pool near the rear of the property...

The downside is.... like all Holiday Inns they try to save a few bucks building by not insulating or putting any sound deadening materials between rooms... so expect to hear your neighbors... That is the worst thing I can say about our stay there...

Go... stay and enjoy... One other thing... let them know upfront that you aren't in the mood for another sales pitch or upgrades or knwoing what the value of your property is and you will not be bothered... Not once was I asked? It was so nice to not feel like you are being pressured to do anything but enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hi There! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed our resort and that our staff was able to provide you the best vacation experience possible. As you may have seen during your recent stay we have updated and refurbished the resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to activities and guest services. We appreciate your thoughts and we would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    34
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
51
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a wonderful stay, the newly refurbished rooms were beautiful. It is located in a quiet road but is close to the outlets and restaurants on Lightfoot. the swimming pool was just a few steps away from our room, it was not huge but it suited our needs since it was not crowded during our stay during Memorial Day weekend. They had Blu-ray Discs and DVD's that you can borrow during your stay. Front desk staff were cheerful and accommodating. The units had a full size kitchen so I was able to cook some of our meals. construction has started on the mini golf, recreation center and tennis courts.We are hopeful that it will be completed spring break next year. We are relieved that it is under new management, we initially bought our timeshare from Land'or.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hello! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. As you may have learned during your stay, the villas has been refurbished to provide our guest with the best vacation experience possible , this also includes activities and guest services. We want to thank you for your thoughts and input, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Where do I begin? After a long drive down here after check in I was forced to wait in line for my 'parking pass' which is a front to sell you local attraction tickets and a tour of the property since this is a time-share... I get this but they only have one person working the 'parking pass' line which means you have to wait a long time since that staff member's job is to try and sell tickets/timeshare/etc. to those in front of you, this added to the time I had to wait normally I could care less but after a long drive... Ugggh!!

The property is very clean and the room I stayed in was very nice however I expected the room to have a private balcony, and a separate shower from the whirl pool tub. Neither of these things were the case even though I'm pretty sure Hotels.com stated that each room featured a private balcony but oh well. It feels so awkward having to take a massive step into a jetted bath tub in order to shower. My gripes might be dumb to some but at the end of the day but I was disappointed.

Is it what I expected? No, and hence the 3 star review. Had I have known I would have paid the larger amount and booked at Green Springs. Why? Because the units at Green Springs have the same nice modern amenities as this Holiday Inn property but with a better location, larger units, large private balconies/decks, and a separate shower in addition to the whirlpool tub.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello There! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay. We are excited to provide opportunities for all of our guests to learn about all the great things Holiday Inn Club Vacations has to offer by stopping at the vacation station. Thank you for your compliments regarding the cleanliness of our villas, next time you stay we love to hear about any requests that you may have. As you may have learned during your stay we are in the process of constructing an amenities building that will be full of unique and exciting activites for our guest to enjoy. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I am giving this review 4 stars mainly due to the staff. We were given a room in a brand new unit that had just opened. They had several issues with the water during our stay. We were moved to another room after several days of little to no hot water. While that was frustrating, I do think they are working out the issues of taking over ownership and improving the rooms and property. Again, I could easily have given 1 star and many complaints, but the staff took care of us and that's all we could really ask given the circumstances. I would come back as the rooms are nice, clean and have full kitchens. The property was adding many amenities this coming year that should be great for families.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hello there, we are so glad to hear from you about your recent stay. We are thrilled that our staff was able to provide you and your family the best vacation experiences possible by responding quickly. We appreciate your thoughts and we would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was my family's 1st visit to the Williamsburg property. We stayed in a SC room & it was fabulous - spacious, modern appliances & furnishings. The beds were super comfy. The grounds were well maintained. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room key would not open the door to our room despite changing the keys several times. We were given a gift card to a local restaurant for our trouble. The property is located close to restaurants, shopping, and area attractions. My only negative would be the lack of amenities. We have 3 children (ages 16, 9, &7) and besides swimming, there was nothing else for them to do on site. There is only 1 pool and it is small. There is not a hot tub which my husband missed badly. That being said, we would definitely stay here again (especially, once the upgrades and new amenities are completed).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hello. We are thrilled that our villas were the right fit for your family! As you may have learned during your recent stay with us, construction is underway for our amenities building. We here at the resort want to ensure that we are offering our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to activities and guest services. We appreciate your thoughts and we are looking forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The resort is newly refurbished with top of the line materials. The grounds are beautiful and the interior is excellent decorator quality. The staff is very professional and polite. The location is near grocery shopping, local restaurants and general shopping. The resort is very near state roads and Interstate 64 that leads to a lot of sites/shopping/dining and parks in a short distance. In a seven day visit we packed in Williamsburg, Yorktown, Newport News, several local towns, a boat trip tour of the Norfolk shipyards and the best was a coach tour of Washington D.C.. The Tour was booked from the resort and we were picked up right outside of reception. The coach was very comfortable and worth the money. We would not have been able to park and see the sights we did without a guide and the coach. Thanks very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hi There ! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you may have learned during your stay with us, we have recently acquired this property and have refurbished the resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to activities and guest services to meet the standards of the Holiday Inn Club Vacations family. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the many things that Williamsburg and the surrounding cities have to offer. We appreciate your thoughts and we would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We took advantage of the owner’s update package at Williamsburg. After being here, here’s our thoughts.

The Good: Management is great. Bill, Tom, Stacy, Carissa, Gwen and the rest of the crew do a great job. They are very responsive to your needs. Maintenance is also super. Marc was at our unit quickly when we couldn’t get the room safe open as the last person had locked it with their key before they left. The SC units are very, very nice. There are 24 of them in the 500 building on the top two floors. They have plans for three more buildings on the resort which will be like the 65000 one which house them. They will each have approximately 24 SC units. When it’s finished, the resort should be 40/50% SC. They are currently building an activity center with an indoor pool, 4 lane bowling alley and mini golf. It’s planned to be finished by the end of the year. Regular units are also very nice. This is the first 1 BR we can remember being in that has closet space for those who may sleep in the living room to store their clothes. They are open and roomy and have been updated. They are well stocked with supplies and yes, all the dishes and silverware were there on arrival as well as paper towels and dish soap! Yeah!! You can see pictures others have posted on the page previously of them. Just go up to that little magnifying glass at the top of the page. But be warned, the buildings are all not the same in their design. Similar, but not the same. ( If we were coming back, we would want to be in either the 100 or 200 building as we think they’re the nicer ones.) The resort is also within a 15-20 min. drive of Historical Williamsburg. You can be at the major amusement attractions within 30-45 min. depending on the traffic. There are plenty of outlets and varied shopping opportunities as well as most chain and many area specific eating establishment within a short drive from the resort.

The not so good: There isn’t the typical binder you find with directions and area attractions in the unit. Nor is there information about things like trash disposal. Also, while the rooms are noon smoking, smoking is allowed on the room balconies and in the common porch areas in front of your units that you have to walk thru to get to the elevators. Speaking of elevators, two building share one, so it may take you a while if you’re on the upper floors. And yes, they smoke in them too. The outdoor pool is very SMALL and only open Memorial Day to Labor Day. In addition, many folks have not been able to book the resort. This should be rectified shortly as the two buildings that have been down for refurbishing are due to reopen Monday, Memorial Day. And if you take the tour, don't expect to be out in an hour!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hi There! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding our staff and the service you received. We also appreciate you letting us know about a couple of areas of opportunity for improvement. As part of our renovation we will be installing a new and exciting system where local attraction and resort information will be viewable on the televisions in our villas. We are also excited for our new upcoming amenity building which will feature larger indoor and outdoor pools. Thanks again for staying and we hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Address: 200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort,each guest is welcomed to genuine hospitality from a staff committed to providing a home-away-from-home vacation experience. The quiet retreat is just minutes from the living history of the Historic Triangle; Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. Williamsburg also offers fantastic deals at the Premier Outlets and thrill-seekers will relish in the excitement at Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. Each villa is tastefully decorated and equipped with fully-furnished kitchens, washer/dryers, free Wi-Fi and parking, cable television, jetted-tubs and gas fireplaces. The resort offers spacious 1 and 2 bedroom layouts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Crossings Of Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Hotel Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.