We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Barnegat
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“An excellent property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in late October on our way down to WDW and we were so very impressed!
Beautiful 1 bedroom suite with a pullout couch, flat screen tv, gas fireplace, ceiling fan, full and gorgeous kitchen, vaulted ceiling in this living room/kitchen area.
Then down a short hallway was a beautiful bathroom with a stacked washer and dryer, and a whirlpool tub/shower combo. This was accessible through the bedroom or the hallway.
The king bedroom was spacious and comfortable with another flat screen tv and ceiling fan!
A lovely balcony was directly off the bedroom.
Nice unit, nice grounds, nice staff, couldn't have asked for more!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room, they have elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hi There! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you may have learned during your recent stay with us, we have recently acquired this property to become part of the Holiday Inn Club Vacations® family of resorts. Over the next few months, we will be updating and refurbishing this resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible, from the villas to activities and guest services. We appreciate your thoughts on what we can do to make your stay better in the future. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    30
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We chose this resorts as a timeshare exchange, so we knew that we would have a 2 bedroom condo. It is nicely furnished with all the standard amenities-2 full bathrooms, a nicely appointed kitchen with washer & dryer, a dining room, living room and small balcony. The accommodations are comfy but if you are looking for luxury, this is not the place.

The resort is quiet and picturesque. It's a short drive to shopping for groceries, restaurants , etc. and is about 6 miles from Colonial Williamsburg.

Our interaction with the staff was minimal, but everyone was pleasant and helpful.

I would return to Colonial Crossings for my next visit to Williamsburg.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you may have learned during your recent stay we will be updating and refurbishing the resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to activities and guest services. We appreciate your thoughts and we would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg is a time share that my partner and I bought into many years ago, it was something we saw promise in at first but started to go downhill very fast, but last week while visiting I saw visible Improvement, the unit was clean, the staff and Manager where there to really take care of their guests, they made it a worthwhile stay,
it was also sweet to receive a card from the Crossings for our anniversary, it made us feel even more welcome,
Note the staff is very attentive, and they know the area, when looking for a spot for a light dinner the young man behind the desk asked a few questions, what price range, chain or local, what type of food, how far, he knew what to ask and did not just pick one from a list, we ended up at a place called food for thought and ended up stopping by the front desk to thank the young man for the recommendation.
there where minor issues, we had a couple of light bulbs blow while we where there, we called the front desk and in literally a matter of minutes someone was there to replace them, it really was a great improvement over the old company
the crossings is very close to all the attractions in Williamsburg from the colonial areas to Bush Gardens and lots of shopping at the outlet stores
to be honest with you, I don't thing there is any other place I would rather stay then Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg, they truly know how to treat their guests

Room Tip: Stay in Building three or four for now until they finish the renovations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello! Welcome home from your recent stay with us and congratulations on your anniversary. We are so honored that you chose to spend such a special time with us. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to assist you with anything that you might have needed. Over the next few months, we will be updating and refurbishing this resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible, from the villas to activities and guest services. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We would love to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I came here for two nights and for the price was not expecting what we got. It was an apartment instead of just a room with stove, dishwasher, living room 2tvs hot tub in bathroom and a balcony. The staff were extremely courteous and were willing to give directions, look thimgs up on the computer etc. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: did not use room service or restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello there, we are so glad to hear from you about your recent stay. As you may have learned during your recent stay we will be updating and refurbishing the resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to activities and guest services. In order to advance service we added security overnight to enhance guest safety and ensure there is someone available at all times. We appreciate your thoughts and we would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I booked this location through a living social deal. The original deal was for a one bedroom condo type room. I wanted to upgrade to a two bedroom condo. The upgrade seemed a little high, but not outrageous. We got there late Sunday night and the check in facility was closed but an on-duty security guard was able to get us checked in the first night (had to repeat the check-in process the next morning). All the service people were pretty friendly. The accommodations were very good - with a couple of areas for improvement. I'll list the top pros and cons.

Pros:
-Great Location!
-Great room layout!
-Great included amenities (full/stocked kitchen, W/D, jetted hot tubs/baths, deck, dining room and living room, very attractive)
-Great for a family (2 beds, 2 baths)
-Attractive Facilities


Cons:
-COULD NOT LOWER the heat!! Our room was constantly in the upper 70's - lower 80's. This was when outside temps were in the upper 50's to low 70's. We turned the heaters completely off. We opened windows, we used the ceiling fans, but still it was hot in there. Our guess was that the units around us had their heat cranked so we felt the effects. If you like it cooler rather than warmer - you might want to call and ask ahead of time.
-Cleanliness- found a toothpick on the floor in my room, the outlet cover in the master was covered with an odd substance, there were stains on the carpet, stains on the drapes in the second bedroom. Another aspect to consider - there isn't daily maid/turndown service (fine for us) but if that's important to you, be aware of that.
-Lots of taxes for the room and upgrade.
-Can't easily arrive at any time like a true hotel (if you're traveling and arrive late, you'll need to call the security guard- not a big deal, just not easy either).

Overall, I would stay at this facility again. It was great for a group of four adults. It was great having a kitchen and living room to use separate from the bedrooms. Felt like a condo and NOT a hotel! This is very unique and for those reasons, would come back here, and would recommend it to others. However, the living social deal took 40% off (I think) the price in the off season during the week. Without the discount this place would be overpriced in my opinion. For us the total cost for an off season Sunday Night thru Tuesday night (3 nights) with taxes, and the upgrade to 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms was $510. Again this is reasonable considering what we got, but without the coupon, I am not sure we would have spent the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello there, we are so glad to hear from you about your recent stay. As you may have learned during your recent stay we will be updating and refurbishing the resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to activities and guest services. In order to advance service we added security overnight to enhance guest safety and ensure there is someone available at all times. We appreciate your thoughts and we would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORVALLIS, OREGON
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We booked this in the off season for a week visiting Colonial Williamsburg and the surrounding area. Our unit was spacious, clean and quiet. The staff (Stacey and Carissa) were very professional and courteous. They are adding some buildings so there were construction vehicles but they worked during the day when we were gone, and were finished when we got back so no problems. We were advised of an available excursion to Hampton Roads called "Launch, Lunch, Liftoff" and did go. It was terrific, a real highlight! We didn't use the pool or any other amenities as we were sightseeing for long, full days so I can't comment. The complex was clean and well maintained. We would return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We enjoyed hearing about your visit with us and that our staff was able to make your stay that much better. We are also delighted that you were advised of the "Launch, Lunch, Liftoff and that you enjoyed it. We want to thank you for your thoughts and input. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I had previously stayed at Colonial Crossing for a bachelorette trip and that stay was above average, which lead me to book again. Unfortunately this time did not match my expectations. The staff was pleasant at every interaction and the grounds are well-kept for the most part. However, our room felt drab and uncomfortable. There were really noticable pits (2-3 feet wide) in the floor where it felt like the floorboards had rotted and whitered away underneath. The bed was the most uncomfortable I had ever slept on- it was like sleeping on a cardboard box covered in masonite! In general, the room needed a really good scrub and carpet cleaning. And the walls were RIDICULOUSLY thin. I could hear everything on both sides of us as well as every step from the person above us.

I would also be remiss if I did not mention that our car was broken into and valuables were stolen from it overnight in the Colonial Crossings parking lot. While this sort of thing could have happened anywhere, we learned from the deputy without hesitation that it was not the first occurence of burglary in that parking lot. In fact, he said another had happened just the week prior to ours. I would hope that if this has happened more than once at your property, that you would swiftly look into precautionary measures such as camera security systems, better lot lighting, and more attentive night-shift staff.

All in all, a very unfortunate stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Address: 200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#10 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort,each guest is welcomed to genuine hospitality from a staff committed to providing a home-away-from-home vacation experience. The quiet retreat is just minutes from the living history of the Historic Triangle; Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. Williamsburg also offers fantastic deals at the Premier Outlets and thrill-seekers will relish in the excitement at Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. Each villa is tastefully decorated and equipped with fully-furnished kitchens, washer/dryers, free Wi-Fi and parking, cable television, jetted-tubs and gas fireplaces. The resort offers spacious 1 and 2 bedroom layouts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Crossings Of Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Hotel Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.