We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
mccarthy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a great stay there. I had purchased vouchers on living social so the rate was reasonable. We were on the third floor facing the pool which was a nice view, from the bedroom there was a small balcony facing the forest. It was convenient having the kitchen and washer \dryer and you could tell they had made an effort to supply you with what was needed. My kids enjoyed the pool but I would probably suggest water shoes because there were some roug surfaces. The pull out bed was very uncomfortable but we had read that from the reviews and brought an air mattress. The only cons were someone set off the fire alarm by using a blowdryer and my daughter had a cold shower at one point because they were having trouble with the boiler, but that's probably not typical. I found it to be conveniently located to colonial williamsburg\water country usa etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi there and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. As you may have learned during your recent stay with us, we have recently acquired this property to become part of the Holiday Inn Club Vacations® family of resorts. Over the next few months, we will be updating and refurbishing this resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible, from the villas to activities and guest services. We appreciate your thoughts on what we can do to make your stay better in the future. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    109
    36
    21
    13
See reviews for
172
110
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The room we purchased is perfect for our large family; however, what sold us on this timeshare does not exist three years later. We were told that the company was building a indoor/outdoor watermark park similar to Great Wolf Lodge but bigger and better including stores, eateries, spa, arcade, grocery store, fitness center, salon, tennis courts, basketball court, playground, fishing, paddle boat rides, jogging trails, etc. Unfortunately, the same trees and area that they started clearing has now grew back with tall grass and weeds. We have not sold our timeshare due to our platinum package that allow us to travel anywhere across the globe including cruises for GREAT DEALS. Because our family is so large, we not have been able to afford these trips. Colonial Crossings is nice but truly a disappointment. They are not even trying to accommodate the residents or give any information on the status of the facility. I may need to seek legal actions going forward.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, OH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We exchanged a week of timeshare into Colonial Crossings. Found it to be situated in a beautiful country setting on many acres. A small deer was walking across the yard when we were unpacking the car. The unit was cool and clean. Our group of six was comfortable except for the pull out bed, We found out that the resort changed ownership and will be upgraded ASAP. We did find shortage of pans and utensils etc. definitely need replaced. Telephone service was terrible. Mr. Bill Murphy is on the grounds to bring everything up to par by February. We enjoyed the pool as it was warm as bath water. Our son and his family spent everyday at the historical sites and I'm sure they will have great reports for school. We did a trip to Virginia Beach and enjoyed the scenary. Our trip home to Ohio took us thru the mountains on a beautiful day. I would like to go back to this resort when it is upgraded as promised to enjoy another week. The maintenance staff were always very willing to fix anything we asked and we really appreciated their help, especially Douglas,who deserved a medal! Check-in and out was handled smoothly by good personnel and Grandpa and Daddy took the children to the free movies, where they enjoyed free popcorn and juice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at Colonial Crossings because of a deal we got through Living Social. I had never used Living Social or stayed at Colonial Crossings before. I was initially apprehensive that I would be hit with lots of hidden charges, timeshare presentations and a place that wasn't as nice as the pictures looked. I was so pleasantly surprised that the place was beautiful- amazingly clean, spacious and well kept. And I was not even approached about a timeshare. As other reviewers have written, the property is not located with other hotels right in the heart of the action in Williamsburg. My family preferred it that way! It was nice to escape to peace and quiet just a short drive from the theme parks we spent the whole day enjoying. We also loved having a full kitchen to prepare food and a living room that we used when entertaining visiting family. Would stay there again, especially if we got such a great deal again!!

Room Tip: Frogs come to visit on the first floor, but I'm pretty sure they stay outside. The elevator is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. after touring all the historical sites in the area, it was nice to come back to a nice, relaxing and comfortable room. it had most of the amenities of home. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I will definitely recommend colonial crossing to other friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effort, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We time-share swapped into Colonial Crossings for a week. The place is conveniently located to Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, and yet is enough off the beaten path that you can enjoy peace and quiet. While not an enormous resort, it offered very helpful staff, very clean accommodations, and opportunity for relaxation. The beds, regrettably, were unusually and uncomfortably hard. The pool is not large, but adequate. What made the place pleasant was its location and its staff. You aren't staying here for the amenities, but for a place to sleep and eat--the area is so rich with things to do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel was very nice. Quiet, Clean, and pretty property. The rooms were big and very nice! The staff was very nice. Even though it was not right in colonial Williamsburg- it was within quick driving distance. There was restaurants close by in a shopping center with a grocery store as well so it was easy to grab some food to cook in the full kitchen that was available in the hotel room!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Address: 200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort,each guest is welcomed to genuine hospitality from a staff committed to providing a home-away-from-home vacation experience. The quiet retreat is just minutes from the living history of the Historic Triangle; Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. Williamsburg also offers fantastic deals at the Premier Outlets and thrill-seekers will relish in the excitement at Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. While visiting, guests can hone their skills in the game room or grab a seat at "The Shack" (seasonal), the resort's poolside bar. Each villa is tastefully decorated and equipped with fully-furnished kitchens, washer/dryers, free Wi-Fi and parking, cable television, jetted-tubs and gas fireplaces. The resort offers spacious 1 and 2 bedroom layouts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Crossings Of Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Hotel Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.