We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Spring Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Long Spring Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in mid April at this convenient location which we obtained through our membership with Interval. It was very well priced and the 1 Bedroom unit which we were assigned on the 2nd floor was nicely appointed and very clean.
I would have loved a unit with a slightly better view, ours was sort of under the stairwell so we had to keep the curtains closed all of the time since everyone using the stairs walked past our window and all we could see was the stairs. Not that big a deal but since the resort did not appear to be full, I am not sure why we were given that particular unit. Washing machine and Dryer were available, we did not use.
Kitchen area was well equipped for 4 persons and there were 2 flat screen TV's.
The only negative feedback I have is that the mattress needs to be replaced. It was definitely shot. When you sat on the side it sagged and we had sore backs by the second night. It was a king bed and that was great but we can't return next year unless we know the mattresses are better.
Great place, the pool was under repair so I can't say about that but it looked really nice. I bet this is a great place to take a family in the summer and it is ver convenient to the outlets, a bit of a drive to the historic area but right near Great Wolf Lodge, and about 6 miles on 64 to Busch Gardens. It is a great location, Wal Mart right across the highway!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

We apologize for the "unit view". We trust that our overall service and unit amenities were satisfactory despite your feedback regarding the mattress. It is difficult to find a mattress that will meet every guests' expectations; some prefer soft, some hard. Nonetheless, your comments are noted. Please keep in mind that we do replace unit amenities from periodically.

The pool renovations are now complete! Please visit us again soon to enjoy it!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    113
    36
    21
    13
See reviews for
182
111
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I want to start by saying that I was nervous about staying here after reading some of the reviews. We came by our reservation through groupon and the dates and times worked out well. We were here for four nights over the Easter weekend. They allowed us to check in when we arrived- which was early by about an hour. The unit was clean and ready to go. Everything worked - the tub, the stove, etc. We did not experience any noise issues- but I do not think there were people on either side directly. Extra towels were brought within a few minutes of asking. Overall the busiest we saw the place - there were about twenty cars total in the lot outside the building. We did not use the pool (it is still cold) but did not expect to. The place itself is out of the way but we like that and did not feel it detracted from our experience at all. We also do not spend a lot of time at "the resort"- we were there to experience the area, so sparse amenities were not a bother for us. I am sure if it were a better time of year we would have used the pool with the kids. They had an Easter egg hunt for the kids on Saturday, which I thought was very nice. My kids missed it because we were out that day but when we arrived later , staff gave the younger children some of the treats from the hunt. Overall, with the groupon price it came out to less than $100 per night which I felt was a great deal. With a family of five hotel rooms can be awkward,as some place will insist on booking two rooms, etc or just cramped. We also do not like to go out for breakfast and the kitchen allowed us to get ready for the day at our pace. The people we encountered were extremely friendly and we had no issues.

Room Tip: We were on a second floor in the 300 building and had no complaints. We left the patio door in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for visiting with us!

From time to time, we do offer discounts through various sources like Groupon! We are glad you were able to take advantage of this and get away to Williamsburg!

We appreciate your feedback. Our central amenity is the outdoor pool and The Shack (our seasonal bar/grill). Hopefully you will have the opportunity to return during the summer.

Thanks again for staying with us and come back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My adult daughter and I spent our recent "girls weekend" at the Colonial Crossings in WIlliamsburg, VA. The room was lovely. When we walked in we were immediately impressed by the spaciousness of the unit. Large living room with "fake" fireplace, no flames. Great open kitchen with enough dishes and silverware for 4 people, microwave and dishwasher. Our room was a corner unit which delighted us because my daughter loves to sleep late and I am a cancer patient and need quite.

For the negatives: when we sat down on the sofa the cushions literally sank down below the level of the supports. You could not sit there. The sofa opens to a sleep sofa which was horrendous the mattress was in the metal bars.so thin that when you lay down you were laying on the bars. She wound up having to share my bed. The lighting in the bathroom is poor as is the lighting in the bedroom. They advertised 2 flat screen TV's which there are however they are among the smallest you can purchase and the picture quality was very grainy. For thepiece de resistance, On our first morning at 5:15 A.M. I was awakened by our neighbor who had a room full of people blaring both televisions, talking quite loudly, and cooking breakfast clanging every single pot and pan in the room. This lasted for 45 minutes! I finally got back to sleep and was awakened by housekeeping at 8AM in the same room blaring a television and talking. I contacted the front desk about these situations. I also asked to be sure that no one would be in the room next to us the second night. I received an apology and was assured no one would be in that room and that our sleep would no be disturbed. NO that was not the case, the room was indeed empty but at 8 A.M. I was awaken by a housekeeper going door to door down the floor knocking loudly and then screaming twice "Housekeeping is any one in there", and then on the next unit. I CONTACTED THE FRONT DESK AGAIN. This is not a "hotel" but rather a condo where the unsold units are rented out. There is no daily housekeeping. Housekeeping comes after you check out. Not a problem if you are there for a weekend. The staff was very nice and cordial. However they offered "nothing" for or troubles, they smiled and asked if we made the front desk aware of the problems, I replied yes, Lastly there is no restaurant or food on premises, so obviously no room service. There are stores, and of course the outlets about 4 miles away (a ten minute drive)

Room Tip: I can't imagine how noisy it is in season. We were there the first week of season and they were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for letting us know about your recent vacation experience! And thank you for the compliments regarding our unit(s).

Our staff works very hard to deliver an exceptional vacation product to every guest, whether staying a few hours or a few weeks. Unfortunately, it appears that we missed the mark regarding customer service related to your noisy neighbors. While we cannot control the actions of other guests, our staff is trained to handle these type of situations. Please accept our apology for not responding to your satisfaction.

Also, we do have a seasonal limited-service bar and grill poolside called "The Shack". We have received many positive comments about our food!

We hope that you will consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Rented a 2 bedroom condo through our timeshare. As usual it wasn't a 5 star room but it was nice. It was showing wear and tear mostly in the living room area. The couch was s bit saggy and the chair was obviously worn. On the flip side.... it was clean, the beds were comfortable and through a special was damn cheap for the weekend. We actually had to do a weekly rental but was only something like $275 for the week. We only stayed the weekend but considering we'd have had to get two hotel rooms and wouldn't have had the kitchen or the space it was a bargain.
I'd go back!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We appreciate you spending a few nights with us and letting us know about your stay!

Our entire staff strives to present our best work to our guests; this includes cleanliness, guest service and sharing our genuine hospitality. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the 'wear and tear' of the unit.

We do offer promotional rates from time to time. Be on the lookout!

We hope to see you again soon in Williamsburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

A great, rainy long-week spent at Colonial Crossings. We checked in around 6 and the front desk staff was above and beyond pleasant. We were in a king, one-bedroom which was gorgeous and spacious. Our only issues, and they were few, my wife said the lighting in the bathroom could have been better, the pillows, well no other way to say it, they were not good. We should have brought our own from home. The two flat screen TV's had marginal picture quality. I'm not sure if it were the model but the picture on both was grainy and washed out. And finally.. our room was a corner room, which was great for having additional windows but we were awaken Saturday morning by what we thought was loud thunder... it turned out that the dumpsters were not 20 feet from our bedroom window. Other than that we throughly enjoyed out stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Keep away from the dumpsters!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for sharing your vacation experience!

It is great to know that despite the rainy week, you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments about the unit and always try to improve the in-room amenities as much as possible.

Please come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARTONVILLE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is just a great place to stay, we stayed the week of January 20,2013 and there were not a lot of other people at the resort. Had a fully loaded 2 bed/2 bath unit with jacuzzi bath in the master bath room, washer/dryer and fire place in the unit. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and were there for answers to any questions that we asked. Made some great recommendations on things to do, places to shop, and places to eat. The resort had a different activity each day, candy and refreshment in the office area and some really great popcorn that was also made fresh daily. If you are into history this is the place to go to and stay at. Plan to stay there again in the future. Only draw back was they only have an outdoor pool, but if the weather had been nicer you could have used.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your review!

We are elated that you had a great time during your recent visit. We hope you are able to come back and enjoy the pool once the weather improves!

We look forward to seeing you real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrae, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We rented this time-share property for a week, and was bit surprised to find its on-site amenities limited. Although we didn't expect to stay on-site all day, other than an outdoor pool (not used since we went in early December), there wasn't much to do (for children). Our 1-bedroom unit was spacious, and kitchen facility made meals prep and dining comfortable. Fireplace in living room was nice (although we didn't use it). Washer/dryer combo made laundry easy, albeit noisy since it was also inside bathroom. Bathroom fixtures were bit dated, but in good working condition. Bed linen and bed were bit worn, and needs to be replaced.

Due to location, you'll need a car to get to town, and local attractions. We took our rental car out everyday to visit colonial Williamsburg, and historic Jamestown and Yorktown. We had 3-day pass to Colonial Williamsburg (definitely worth it), and also attended the "Grand Illumination Ceremony." Kids had wonderful time visiting these "living museums." History becomes alive because so many locals dress in period costumes while on-site.

After 4-days of colonial American history, we took a break and spent time visiting quaint town of Charlottesville, where University of Virginia is located, as well as touring Monticello. Monticello is beautiful, and tour inside Jefferson's house was very interesting. Drive also enable you to see beautiful horsey countryside (resembles English countryside). Another day, we spent at Norfolk, visiting Maritime museum and USS Wisconsin.

Overall, lots to do outside our hotel. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Our unit was on 3rd floor, which meant we had to go up elevator each time we went in/out. I'd p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience and choosing Colonial Crossings for your Williamsburg vacation!

Our onsite amenities include a Clubhouse with lobby and a business center, exercise room, game room and outdoor pool with bar. Our pool and bar is seasonal. Similarly, many of our resort activities are tailored to this fact also. For example, our "Kid's Club" and daily resort programs begin around Memorial Day and last until Labor Day. Please come back and visit us during the summer months to experience all that we offer.

Nonetheless, thank you for your compliments. Williamsburg and the surround area is indeed a remarkable place to visit.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Address: 200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#14 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort,each guest is welcomed to genuine hospitality from a staff committed to providing a home-away-from-home vacation experience. The quiet retreat is just minutes from the living history of the Historic Triangle; Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. Williamsburg also offers fantastic deals at the Premier Outlets and thrill-seekers will relish in the excitement at Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. While visiting, guests can hone their skills in the game room or grab a seat at "The Shack" (seasonal), the resort's poolside bar. Each villa is tastefully decorated and equipped with fully-furnished kitchens, washer/dryers, free Wi-Fi and parking, cable television, jetted-tubs and gas fireplaces. The resort offers spacious 1 and 2 bedroom layouts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Crossings Of Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Hotel Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.