We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
New Castle, Delaware
1 review
“Great Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Received a living social deal for a weekend stay as a Christmas gift. The location was great, room was clean and spacious, and the one staff member we came into contact with during our stay, Stacey, was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint I had was that the walls were extremely thin in our end unit and we could hear everything going on in the unit next to us, including the dice they were rolling constantly playing their board game as if it were happening right next to us. This could be because we had a room that had a door in the living room area so you could rent out 2 units and combine them. Luckily the family staying next to us weren't loud and went to bed around the same time we did or else the noise levels might have posed a problem. Despite this minor setback, the unit was beautiful and we had a great stay. Will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your comments!

Stacey is an integral part of our staff and we are delighted that you received exceptional service during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    111
    36
    21
    13
See reviews for
174
110
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

DON'T COUNT ON A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP HERE. My kids kept waking up from the uncomfortableness of the pull-out sofa. We could hear everything being said by the family next door. Beware of a low price, but they add-on for everything. I won't stay again. The rooms were plain and small.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We regret that your experience did not mirror that of many other vacationers. Our prices are very friendly to budget vacationers. However, some guest services may require a nominal additional fee. Charging for additional services is necessary to continue to provide exceptional guest experiences and keep our rates competitive. Please note that these services are always optional.

While we missed the mark on your recent stay, we do appreciate your remarks as we use these in our operational meetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed in two bedroom unit with group of teenage girls. Third level but there is an elevator. 15 minutes to drop off at Busch Gardens. Easy access to outlet malls. Unit had 2 bathrooms, three tvs, full kitchen. Resort staff very friendly. Location convenient. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience!

We hope to see you on future trips to Williamsburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was a great place to stay!! I went with my husband and baby and the one bedroom was very big and had a jacuzzi!!.Very confortabe and very clean, the front desk staff was really friendly and we even got breakfast!! Sincerely a great value!! we had a lot of fun in williamsburg and the Christmas town was wonderful!! we are going again!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your review!

We are glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Christmas Town at Busch Gardens is fantastic and we certainly hope you will visit us again soon.

Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was a very nice place. The only negative is that the hardwood floor had some kind of finish on it that left a stickiness on the floor, so all you heard was squeak, squeak when you walk. Also the couch/bed was not comfortable at all, so you might want to bring something to make it softer. Other than that it was very roomy, clean and a wonderful place to stay. I would stay here again. Also the staff were very friendly/

Room Tip: Might want to request the highest floor, as with any resort you hear people above you walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thanks for telling us about your recent visit.

We are not quite sure what could have caused "stickiness" on the floor as each unit is thoroughly cleaned prior to a guest's arrival. Nonetheless, we will pass on your comments to our housekeeping staff.

We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Condo 134, supposedly 2 bedroom. Smaller bedroom beds for children; no large adult would fit !
Master bedroom-we used 10 paper towels to wipe out FILTHY drawers before putting clothes in. Trash found in one drawer.
Burned out light bulbs. ALL light bulbs covered with dust. Clock radio missing battery so not usable.
Told on phone there was a safe---there is not.
Hallway not clean. Nails sticking up from hallway carpet guard--tore sock.
Dead bugs in hall & kitchen light.
Dining room chairs full of dried paint stains.
Broken lamp stand in living room.
Broken kitchen scissors put back in holder.
Three large trash barrels just outside of condo---overflowing with garbage & trash.
Kitchen countertop sticky--not clean.

Called desk---told no other place available. Gave young, inexperienced desk clerk a partial list. She said manager would be in touch in the morning ! Clerk was polite but with no authority to do anything.
Had packed up when "manager" Kim called in morning. Kim came over 20 minutes later. Reviewed our list. Wouldn't or couldn't respond to why any one would be put in this location.
Showed us and offered us a location in a different building which had miraculously appeared. It is #400, two or three buildings away. Obviously a newer building.
We couldn't shake the filth of what we were given the night before AND that anyone could be put in rooms in that condition, so we checked out.
It's almost unimanagible that the owners of the property, realize how bad that room is and that it is in use.
We have an offer for a later week in a newer room.
If you book there, don't go near the older section.

Room Tip: Newer buildings only or insist on seeing the one assigned to you before accepting same. Two bed room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My boyfriend, myself and another couple bought a Living Social deal to stay here the nights of December 7 and 8 so we could explore Colonial Williamsburg at holiday time. I was really not sure what to expect because of the great deal we got, but I was so pleasantly surprised! The hotel had a great location near the highway and was close to everything, plus it was HUGE, with a great kitchen, coffee maker, fridge, dishes, a living room, master bedroom and the biggest tub (jetted)/shower combo I've seen in a hotel. It was super clean too. The best thing about this place though, was the amazing customer service. Stacey, the gentleman that checked us in, was friendly, funny, and really knowledgeable about the hotel layout and the area. He gave us coupons and info and made sure we knew he was here to help. The hotel lobby/clubhouse was nicely decorated for Christmas, and offered fresh coffee and cookies. The ONLY complaints I would have is that the walls were really thin so it was hard to sleep, even with our friends being on the pull out couch in another room and we had the door closed in the bedroom. We could also hear people walking around and talking in other rooms. Also, the rooms were really warm, even though the thermostat was set at 63 the entire time. However these things were not bad enough to complain about, and the second night our friends actually got chilly so we requested an extra blanket which was brought up to us (they actually gave us three!) right away by the staff. We loved the hotel and location and if we ever return we will stay here again...especially because of Stacey! Thank you!!

Room Tip: Make sure you know that the suites come in one or two bedroom. We didn't look close enough but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thanks for sharing your experience!

We are delighted that you had a great time during your recent visit to Williamsburg. Stacey is a great member of our staff and will appreciate hearing your comments.

Stacey and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Address: 200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort,each guest is welcomed to genuine hospitality from a staff committed to providing a home-away-from-home vacation experience. The quiet retreat is just minutes from the living history of the Historic Triangle; Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. Williamsburg also offers fantastic deals at the Premier Outlets and thrill-seekers will relish in the excitement at Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. While visiting, guests can hone their skills in the game room or grab a seat at "The Shack" (seasonal), the resort's poolside bar. Each villa is tastefully decorated and equipped with fully-furnished kitchens, washer/dryers, free Wi-Fi and parking, cable television, jetted-tubs and gas fireplaces. The resort offers spacious 1 and 2 bedroom layouts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Crossings Of Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Hotel Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.