We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed this location just a short distance away from Colonial Williamsburg and the other nearby attractions. Check-in was quick, the front desk personnel were very friendly and efficient. The room was very nice, a large bedroom, comfortable bed, overlooking a wooded area. The unit had a really nice kitchen, super clean, and the living room area was comfortable and well lit with a ceiling fan. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub in it, which I didn't get a chance to use. The location is near Route 60, which has a lot of shopping and restaurants, and also near I-64, so it's convenient in that way. All in all we liked it a lot.

Room Tip: We were in building 3 on the top (4th) floor. It was a good location, we prefer a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review!

We are delighted that you had a great time! And we agree that our location is 'prime' for anyone looking for a convenient and quiet retreat tucked away in a natural setting!

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    109
    36
    21
    13
See reviews for
172
110
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Great location! Quiet rooms and the staff were so helpful and friendly. Great place to stay! The kitchen was stocked with all the basics and the bathroom has a relaxing Jacuzzi tub. We loved that we were right near Colonial Williamsburg, Outlets, and Busch Gardens. We will be back in the summer!

This is a great get away and the rooms make you feel right at home!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thanks for your review and spending some time with us!

We ALWAYS try our best to create that 'home-away-from-home' vacation experience. In fact, that phrase is part of our mission statement.

We hope to welcome you back 'home' soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millsboro
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is the second time we stayed here and it would be hard to stay anywhere else. the first time we did a family get away to the water park and bush gardens. this time it was a romantic getaway. The fireplace warmed us up at night, the hard wood floors were just a nice touch, the jacuzzi tub also an extra additave and the full kitchen was nice to make breakfast in the morning to keep our costs to a minimum since we chose a very expensive dinner. We able to check in late and to come back after to a place that felt like home. I hope we can come back to the same place again.

Room Tip: ask for the king bed with a balcony when you get there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thanks for sharing your experience and visiting with us!

It is always a pleasure to welcome back familiar faces. We hope every guest finds our resort to be a place they will always return to when visiting the area.

We, too, hope you can come back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Washington, MD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My vacation at Colonial Crossings was very relaxing and enjoyable. There was no traffic congestion and that afforded easy access to the hotel. Noise level was nil . I would recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thanks for your review! We are glad you stayed with us!

'Relaxing' and 'enjoyable'. We hope every guest can leave saying the same! Please be sure to recommend us to others like your family, friends, co-workers and even the in-laws! We love welcoming back guests year after year as well as new folks!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Got it through a Groupon. It was really nice and the kids loved it. Would stay there again with another Groupon. I imagine it's not cheap on a regular basis. The staff was very friendly. Short drive to everything we did. Had a great time. Place was immaculate. Would be nice in the summer when the pool is open.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thanks for visiting and for sharing your experience!

It's great that you were able to take advantage of an awesome Groupon getaway to visit with us for a few days. We offer special e-Commerce promotions throughout the year so be sure to be on the watch.

Our pool is open seasonally as well as "The Shack Bar & Grill" poolside. Please come back and see us in the summer to enjoy live entertainment, the best burger in town and an awesome selection of drinks!

See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Good hotel. Got it through a LivingSocial Deal. Lots of wood stuff. Felt warm. Went to Jamestown and Yorktown. Had a refrigerator. Good hotel. Slept comfortably. The end...........................................................

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us!

We are excited you were able to take advantage of the great Living Social Escape and enjoy our resort. You are correct, we do have "lots of wood [floors]" and every room includes a full size refrigerator.

Please come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay so much we returned a month later for a get away. Everyone was very helpful, the room was very pleasant and clean, the grounds beautiful. This hotel is not directly in Williamsburg, but the location was close enough to find all the locations we came to visit without much trouble. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Williamsburg, Jamestown and/or Yorktown. We will come back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks for your review...and for coming back to see us!

While we may not be located "within" the historic district, we are located in the Historic Triangle. We agree that our convenient location provides easy access to all of the area's major attractions.

We hope that you do recommend us to other travelers! And thanks in advance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Address: 200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort,each guest is welcomed to genuine hospitality from a staff committed to providing a home-away-from-home vacation experience. The quiet retreat is just minutes from the living history of the Historic Triangle; Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. Williamsburg also offers fantastic deals at the Premier Outlets and thrill-seekers will relish in the excitement at Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. While visiting, guests can hone their skills in the game room or grab a seat at "The Shack" (seasonal), the resort's poolside bar. Each villa is tastefully decorated and equipped with fully-furnished kitchens, washer/dryers, free Wi-Fi and parking, cable television, jetted-tubs and gas fireplaces. The resort offers spacious 1 and 2 bedroom layouts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Crossings Of Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Hotel Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.