We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Good hotel. Got it through a LivingSocial Deal. Lots of wood stuff. Felt warm. Went to Jamestown and Yorktown. Had a refrigerator. Good hotel. Slept comfortably. The end...........................................................

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us!

We are excited you were able to take advantage of the great Living Social Escape and enjoy our resort. You are correct, we do have "lots of wood [floors]" and every room includes a full size refrigerator.

Please come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    109
    36
    21
    13
See reviews for
172
110
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay so much we returned a month later for a get away. Everyone was very helpful, the room was very pleasant and clean, the grounds beautiful. This hotel is not directly in Williamsburg, but the location was close enough to find all the locations we came to visit without much trouble. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Williamsburg, Jamestown and/or Yorktown. We will come back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks for your review...and for coming back to see us!

While we may not be located "within" the historic district, we are located in the Historic Triangle. We agree that our convenient location provides easy access to all of the area's major attractions.

We hope that you do recommend us to other travelers! And thanks in advance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Colonial Crossings last week. We were blown away by the meticulously kept grounds--carefully edged sidewalks, trimmed hedges, and fragrant roses. Plus, the one-bedroom unit is very spacious and attractive and we liked sitting out on the screened in porch overlooking the woods where the trees were just beginning to change to vibrant yellows and golds in mid-October. The only negative was the sleep sofa in the living room; it looked OK, but was not comfortable for sitting. We appreciated having two separate temperature controls in the bedroom and living area. The electric fireplace looks nice and has a setting for ambiance as well as one for warmth/ambiance! Walmart is very convenient for groceries. Colonial Williamsburg is about a ten-minute drive; it's nice to be staying away from the hustle and bustle of the colonial area. Our favorite Italian restaurant, Maurizio's on the other side of town, is still just ten minutes away via Route 199. The staff at Colonial Crossings is very efficient and accommodating. Check-in was friendly and quick. The exercise room has good quality equipment and we never had to wait to use it at 7 a.m. The Shack for sandwiches and drinks was open on the weekend and was winding down the season, so didn't have much choice, but what they did have was very good. We didn't notice the complimentary Continental breakfast till the end of the week, so we enjoyed it only on the morning we were leaving. It was a wonderful experience and we would recommend Colonial Crossings to anyone who is visiting Williamsburg. Also, there are little special coupon "tickets" near the door to the breakfast area and a Colonial Crossings booklet contains coupons for special places a little further afield and introduces you to other options if you tire of Colonial Williamsburg and the water park and Busch Gardens! Personally we didn't use them because we love strolling around Colonial Williamsburg and attending events there.

Room Tip: Building 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments!

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable vacation experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Beautiful spot; well-maintained. The location was excellent: close to Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. We enjoyed the orientation breakfast and the wine and cheese get-together. The staff was very helpful and had a good knowledge of the area, recommending restaurants and wineries which we enjoyed. Our unit was comfortable, roomy and met our needs for the week. The kitchen was adequately equipped and we were easily able to prepare many of our own meals. The refrigerator was noisy. Overall, we had a wonderful time on our visit.

Room Tip: We were told that we did not have a choice of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thanks for spending a week with us and sharing your experience!

We are glad to read that you were able to participate in some of our many resort activities. It is equally encouraging to read our staff made your experience better.

We regret that your refrigerator was noisy. Also, we do not accept room requests as you indicated. In an effort to maximize our available room inventory, guests are assigned rooms as they become available depending on bedroom size (i.e. cleaned and inspected by Quality Assurance). We hope this helps.

Thanks again for visiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was the second time we have stayed here and will, more than likely, do so again. The location in Williamsburg is great and property is well maintained. Grounds are lovely. Employees are very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thanks for choosing us through Interval International! We encourage you to also share your comments with the exchange company.

We love welcoming exchange guests to our resort. It is always great to read positive experiences, especially from folks like you. As with all of our guests, we want your experience to be second to none. Our employees work extremely hard to make sure this is always the case.

Thank you for your review and come see us again for your next exchange!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Excellent in all respects. Grounds were immaculately maintained. Our unit was well furnished, comfortable, quiet, and clean. The employees were all exceptionally courteous and helpful. It is perfectly located allowing easy access to the main routes through and around Williamsburg; I-64, rt60, rt199, and Mooretown Road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for your review!

We are located on the northwest side of the Historic Triangle. Our beautiful, rolling landscape is a great place to return to after visiting the area's attractions. As you indicated, we are conveniently located to all major roads.

Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Hi,
We had a great stay at Colonial Crossings. The mini-apartment we had a full-kitchen, bath with jacuzzi and comfy couches and bed. It was great for a family of four. It is about a ten minute drive into Williamsburg and about 25 minutes from Jamestown. The staff was very friendly and helpful.The neighbors were a bit noisy and we heard every word. Very clean place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrossings, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thanks for visiting and sharing your review!

We think we are a great place for families too! But we realize that sometimes our family environment can get a bit noisy; we apologize on behalf of your neighbors.

Nonetheless, thanks for staying with us and we hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Address: 200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort,each guest is welcomed to genuine hospitality from a staff committed to providing a home-away-from-home vacation experience. The quiet retreat is just minutes from the living history of the Historic Triangle; Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. Williamsburg also offers fantastic deals at the Premier Outlets and thrill-seekers will relish in the excitement at Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. While visiting, guests can hone their skills in the game room or grab a seat at "The Shack" (seasonal), the resort's poolside bar. Each villa is tastefully decorated and equipped with fully-furnished kitchens, washer/dryers, free Wi-Fi and parking, cable television, jetted-tubs and gas fireplaces. The resort offers spacious 1 and 2 bedroom layouts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Crossings Of Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Hotel Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.