We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colonial Pancake House

Colonial Pancake House
100 Page St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4544
757-253-5852
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have been there several times, enjoying breakfast. Family friendly restaurant.

When we went for lunch, we had the chicken salad. It was great.

The manager, George (owner?), advised that the salad was prepared in house. They have been using the same recipe for years.

Worth the stop.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    60
    38
    15
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Average Pancake House”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Good food, good portions, friendly staff. Just another pancake house. Nothing bad to say, just average.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful family atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great breakfast for lots of tastes! Even have gluten-free pancakes!
Service was friendly and efficient and the hot coffee kept coming. The owner was working the register and it was nice to know that this business is a family affair.
Great proximity to Colonial Williamsburg!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Have had breakfast there the past two days. Very good both times. Fast service and great food. Made the mistake of letting my five year old try my French toast. I only ended up with half of it time we were finished. Oh well, at least I got his bacon;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good hot breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

went there for breakfast, close to the resort, have a great breakfast menu, got a egg white omlette that was great, home fries were nice & brown, Multi grain Pancakes were good & plenty of food. service was fast & they kept our coffee & tea cup full

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colonial Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Colonial Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonial Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.