We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not staying again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   834 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #63 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    41
    26
    25
    31
See reviews for
58
33
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The beds were nothing special but the room was quiet as well as stayed dark making it easy to sleep in. Simple breakfast of cold cereal, rolls, juice, coffee, and/or tea. They need to clean up the outside and repair the place! We had to hold the handle down to flush and the drapes were poorly hung. They never made the beds or cleaned during the 3 nights we were there. Towels were small and only 2 wash cloths were given after the first night we were there. Good enough for what we needed. Yet, with the price. Online and by phone we were quoted one price but charge $3 more each day. They said that we were wrong in what we were quoted at their reservation center. We had no interest in the pool and didn't even look for it. The people were friendly and kind. The wifi worked well with many choices for best service. We got what we needed and were only there to sleep and shower. It was very close to Historic Williamsburg - one could almost (about a mile or less) walk there. It seemed safe and was clean enough without any bugs or such.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and used the elevator. We asked for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel was so so. The staff was very nice and if it was not for them I probably would have left. The hotel needs a good cleaning and some updating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

There was nothing inherently bad about this place. It was clean. The people were nice and the location was very close to Colonial Williamsburg. Don't expect to have a microwave in your room. The pool is outdoors and there is no hot tub. It is clean but still a little run down. The beds were okay but not very comfortable. There is a little breakfast table in each room with a few chairs which is nice. As far as the continental breakfast goes. It isn't much. They had two kinds of cereal to choose from, frosted flakes or raisin bran, donuts and bread to toast. They also had a coffee machine which I didn't use because I don't drink coffee. But the orange juice they had was good. The breakfast was good there just weren't many healthy options. It was an inexpensive price we paid and I would say we got our money's worth.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkeville, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent service, good accomodations suitable for the price. Breakfast included, pool. I would say the best part was the service.Good location in relation to Busch Gardens. Near many restaurants/fast food places.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area

Address: 834 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Travel Lodge
Williamsburg Travelodge
Travel Lodge Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.