We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and great wedding anniversary experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yorkshire Steak & Seafood

Yorkshire Steak & Seafood
700 York St, Williamsburg, VA 23185
(757) 229-9790
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 348 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing food and great wedding anniversary experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We live in Durham, NC. Six years ago, while planning a family reunion in Williamsburg, my husband and I stumbled across Yorkshire Steak & Seafood on our wedding anniversary. The food was exceptional and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. Every anniversary since then we’ve yearned for the Yorkshire, as we grew tired of chain restaurants. For our 25th anniversary, we knew that we had to go back there, and we are so glad we did.

Once again, a memorable experience awaited us. We arrived at the Yorkshire to find a reserved table dressed in fine linen and adorned with flowers that we got to take home. The prime rib was flavorful and juicy, the seafood platter was as good as I remembered 6 years before, the desserts—cheesecake and pecan pie—were among the best we’ve ever had, the staff was very friendly and attentive, and the environment was pleasant and comfortable. Although the Yorkshire is a 3-hour drive for us, we will not wait another six years for our next meal there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    31
    17
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We enjoyed a delicious fresh meal at the Yorkshire as a family. The service was absolutely the best we have ever had in Williamsburg so far and the food super fresh and tasty! Both their steak and seafood dishes were out of this world. We also ordered Greek Style appetizers which were equally as amazing. The restaurant was very clean and the atmosphere very warm and welcoming to guests. We would highly recommend it! It is a hidden treasure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, amazing food in a family establishment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

If you are looking for an amazing meal, awesome service in a classic relaxing atmosphere, in a family owned restaurant The Yorkshire is where you need to go. This is our second time and it was as great as the first. The food is worth every penny!! I cannot say that about some other restaurants.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Price is high even after 10% coupon”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

very expensive since its tourist destination. I can have same meal back at home for 1/2 the price. Next time, I will try somewhere else.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Back again for the holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I decided to spend the holidays in Williamsburg, VA this year. We stopped at The Yorkshire as we have in the past and was not disappointed. Food was great, service was spectacular and the kids had fun. Friendly and great meals. Will definitely stop again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yorkshire Steak & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Yorkshire Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yorkshire Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.