We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun local coffee shop cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aromas Specialty Coffees & Cafe

Aromas Specialty Coffees & Cafe
431 Prince George St, Williamsburg, VA 23185
757-221-6676
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 341 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun local coffee shop cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I frequent aromas as I work nearby and love to grab a drink before work or even call in and pick up lunch sometimes. It can get crowded but is worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    145
    39
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Aromas - YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We contacted this cafe and bakery online to order a birthday cake for our granddaughter as we were traveling from PA and didn't want to transport a cake! After speaking with Geri, who was awesome, the cake was designed and delivered to our resort by the Aromas staff. The cake was beautiful with bright, vivid colors and was perfect for a 6 year old girl! All of our guests were impressed with the presentation as well as the taste of the cake! We also ordered cookies, turtle brownies, and S'mores sconces that all tasted so yummy they were gone before the party! My husband and I ate lunch at Aromas Cafe during our trip. The atmosphere is fun and upbeat, the staff are very friendly, and the food is made to order with a really fresh taste! And they offer tasty vegetarian options which is a plus for me! Their prices are reasonable and I would highly recommend Aromas if you are in the downtown Williamsburg area!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Get the grits!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved the stone ground grits with cheddar cheese. More than enough food for breakfast! Prince George's mint coffee is way good too but a small rather than a medium would've been plenty. Love the cheery staff!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lunch time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Visiting from out of town and ran across this little gem. Kitschy atmosphere with au naturale vibe. Fresh ingredients and wide selection of vegitarian and regular items available. Beer and wine as well as varous teas, coffees and other selections available. Definitely a college student joint.

Salads and sanwiches were freshly made and delicious. Scope out a table prior to ordering or none will be had. Al fresco dining available and if weather permitting preferable. Some interior tables are elbow to elbow room only. But definitely a good choice for a meal!

Pleasant staff with speedy service were much appreciated. Delicious:-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good eats and great coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Visiting from out of town. Best place for good food and coffee! Just ate garden scramble with edamame, carrots, broccoli, corn, eggs and cheese. Came with a really good whole wheat bread. All for $6.99. My husband had three cheese omelette. Fabulous specialty coffees! Really good local vibe, too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aromas Specialty Coffees & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Aromas Specialty Coffees & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aromas Specialty Coffees & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.