We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Restaurant

Seasons Restaurant
110 S. Henry Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
757-259-0018
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 348 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I expected a restaurant this close to Colonial Williamsburg (literally right across the street) to be over priced and overcrowded, with so-so food. It was actually very nice, only a little crowded, and the food was excellent. Friendly servers, too. The sweet potato fries were the best I've ever eaten.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    104
    81
    41
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sayreville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Out of 4 days we stayed here we visited Seasons 3 times. We are Vegetarian, so we asked the wait staff if they could make anything without meat and they obliged every request of ours. The food was delicious and the staff was excellent

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles City, VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Seasons outdoes themselves again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I love to go to Seasons, when in the historic district, because of the wonderful food, atmosphere and value. The staff is always knowledgeable, friendly, and quick. We were there Friday evening. There were four of us in our party. The menu choices and wine choices were plentiful. We decided to share four dishes, having ordered Boston Chicken and Shrimp (my favorite!!), the special, Tilapia with a blackberry reduction sauce (very good), Hawaiian Rib-eye (delicious!), and baby-back ribs. My husband is a master at cooking baby-back ribs, but conceded that Seasons' was better than his! We had the crab dip for appetizer, along with a raspberry-lemon-drop martini. We also had a coffee and dessert, a fruit cobbler, served with ice cream and an orchid! We were told that they are the only restaurant in Williamsburg to exclusively serve fresh red crab, starting Saturday night. I had just read about this crab in the newspaper just a couple of days ago. The waiter brought out the live crab in a tub, and showed us, because we were curious about this red crab, having only had local blue crab. We look forward to trying this crab very soon, and will report our findings. Highly recommend Seasons!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ate at this restaurant twice. It has a New Orleans feel to it, and different sections of it are decorated to reflect different seasons. The menu had a variety of meat, fish, and chicken dishes. The Berkelee Plantation Chicken, and bread pudding were really good. It is located close to the Merchant's square area, and prices are more moderate than some of the other restaurants nearby. The staff were very friendly, and served us even though we got there close to closing time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Cute Restaurant, but Not the Best Food or Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had dinner here on a recent visit to the area. We all had a different meal and all rated them as average.

Our server reminded me of Kristen Stewart, right down to the perpetually depressed look on her face. (Of course, she perked right up when she delivered the bill.)

It is definitely over priced for the food quality, but the location is very convenient and the atmosphere is nice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Seasons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.