We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beef brisket ever! Delicious BBQ.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocco's Smokehouse Grill

Rocco's Smokehouse Grill
207 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Mirabella's Italian Restaurant)
(757) 253-8550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 340 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Best beef brisket ever! Delicious BBQ.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We all had the bbq beef brisket plate and added on a crab cake for $6.99. The brisket plate was $12.99 and came with delish corn muffins and two sides. The beef brisket was amazing. So tender and a huge portion. All three of us took half the beef home for sandwiches for the next day.
We had a salad and bbq beans. But you can also choose mac and cheese or red potatoes or cole slaw or several other choices. The bbq beans were amazing.
The menu includes steaks, burgers, pulled sandwiches and combos. The combos are choices of 1/2 or 1/4 bbq chicken or half rack of baby back ribs or pulled pork or brisket or pulled chicken.
The service was great. We could not have been happier with the selection and food. We will be back.
Enjoy!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    112
    59
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, NJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice meal - good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

At here after a day at Jamestown. The food was good and priced right for a tourist town. Will go back again!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Crabcakes?!?! at a Smokehouse!?!?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Crab cake were some of the best I have ever had!! Lots of lump meat and very very little filling, well worth the $20 for two.
First timers try the sampler...meats you haven't had in a while. I didn't care for the BBQ (it was cold) Corn Bread Muffins were hot and moist. ENJOY!! WE DID!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, but slow service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food was very good. We had several in our party and ordered Rocco's Combos, so we all got a good sampling of the menu... the pulled chicken, pork, ribs, brisket, steak... all were delicious! The service was slow, so refills were a bit of a wait. The sauces were very good... we love southern bbq and were not disappointed at all.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very disappointed on our second visit.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We visited Williamsburg in 2011 and then went back in March of 2013. Our children wanted to go back to Rocco's since it was so great our last trip. This time it was a big disappointment. The server was horrible. She put our appetizer plate on top of the muffin dish instead of removing it, and she NEVER removed the appetizer/muffin plates when our meals came. She never asked if we needed anything during our dinner. Hamburger was tasteless, ribs were not good, chicken wrap was so dry. I asked for honey mustard on the side and never got it. We couldn't get out of there fast enough. Extremely disappointed and crossed this restaurant off of our list for next time!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's Smokehouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rocco's Smokehouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocco's Smokehouse Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.