We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this locally owned restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giuseppe's Italian Restaraunt

Giuseppe's Italian Restaraunt
5525 Old Towne Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188
(757) 565-1977
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 341 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Matthews, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this locally owned restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

In town for a soccer tournament and stumbled on this gem of a restaurant. Exactly what we were looking for on a Friday night, 5 hours from home. Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Will be back next year for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    98
    34
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Simply the best!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Went there with my family last night and it was so good that I have been trying to post a review since last evening (had a problem doing it through my phone). I have been to Italian restaurants in Boston's North End, NYC's Little Italy, Providence's Federal Hill, Southern Italy, and numerous restaurants in Upstate NY (where I live).....nothing compares. The food was excellent, service was excellent, ambiance was excellent. I have been to the best restaurant overall (not just Italian) so far in my life and it is in Williamsburg (VA) and it is Giuseppe's. Don't waste your time trying to find a place that tops this.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Absolute Best.........Anywhere!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Just got back there from dinner. WOW! I could go on and on but I have been all over for Italian food starting from Upstate NY where I live, to Boston's North End, Providence's Federal Hill, NYC's Little Italy, and to Southern Italy. Nothing tops this place. Excellent food, excellent service, excellent ambiance, and EXCELLENT EVERYTHING. I have been to the best Italian Restaurant on the planet and it is in Williamsburg, Virginia and it is Giuseppe's. Not just an excellent Italian restaurant but and excellent restaurant!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Marsh, Maryland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious meal. Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had a wonderful meal at Giuseppe's! The homemade pasta with bolognese sauce was delicious! Service by Amy was wonderful, food and wine were excellent, and the atmosphere was nice too. Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bon Air, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“We'll be back soon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We loved everything about our lunch here. I asked the waitress to pick me out a "hoppy" beer, and her choice was perfect. Calamari was not rubbery like most places. Pizza was flavorful, and the oyster ceasar salad was the best I've ever had. The dressing tasted like it was made with fresh egg yolks, as it should be. Everyone had a big smile, and the place was clean. This place is a gem.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppe's Italian Restaraunt also viewed

 

Been to Giuseppe's Italian Restaraunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giuseppe's Italian Restaraunt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.