We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Creek Plantation Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added King's Creek Plantation Resort to your Saves list
King's Creek Plantation Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   191 Cottage Cove Lane, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2005

We stayed one week in April and were happy enough to return for a week in December. Both stays were in the townes. Units were clean, staff was friendly and helpful, amenities are great. Location is pleasantly off the beaten track, yet close to everything. No complaints whatsoever. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    153
    78
    44
    54
See reviews for
218
118
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2005

Booked this resort as our timeshare exchange through Interval International. Felt it would be nice to spend the holiday on the east coast since we live in CA. Well I was satisfied but not overwhelmed by the conditions of our one bedroom cottage (worn green carpet and weezing toilet). These are issues that were easy to overlook. What I cannot get past is the treatment we received from the staff. Each time we asked for minor assistance (this was our first trip to Williamsburg) we were given the dirtiest looks by the staff and offered little or no assistance. It appeared they were irked that we had the nerve to ask for any help at all. We were forced to rely upon maps and word of mouth of other visitors to the area. I will definitely return to Williamsburg in the future but will avoid King'sCreek Plantation.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2005

We loved Williamsburg and King's Creek! Our unit was a large 2br cottage with an extra 1br mother-in-law kind of apartment. Very spacious, andthe extra apartment was great for our teenager. Large-screen TV. Two outdoor pools. Indoor pool was huge and nice, clean and bright. Locker rooms very clean. King's Creek is right next door to Water Country USA and an easy drive to Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. We had a great time and will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2005

We stayed at King's creek plantation cottage right across from the swimming pool and the accommodations were very nice. Two large bedrooms, TVs in every room, etc.. The pool was extremely nice and perfect for families with kids of any age. My only gripe is the noise. We had a lower level and just my luck we had an upstairs neighbor who enjoyed blasting music until 3:00 in the morning. Due to the lock-outs to the buildings, we couldn't go up and ask him to quiet down. After a very long night of very little sleep, we were told by the front desk that they do not have any 'quiet' policy! Also, the front doors do not have a deadbolt or chain lock from the inside and my little son walked out the front door and was locked out! I would recommend staying here, but I would recommend renting a full house rather than the condo if you can afford it.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2005

We returned from our stay at Kings Creek Plantation and I must say we had an excellent stay. The cottage was very nice and the front desk personnel were very helpful. We were there September 17 through the 24th and had a great time. I read previous reviews and thought oh no, what am I getting into, but we had absolutely no problems. The condo was clean and the furniture comfortable. Everything was close by and we had great meals at an affordable price. We would definitely go back again. Thanks Kings Creek Plantation!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2005

this place is the best place to go the rooms are clean the people are very helpful with directions. they advise you about different places to go. on the premises they have activities for the children during the day. it is very quiet during the day and at night. its like staying at your own house. this was my second time here i was here last year with my son, daughter-in-law, and grandaughter well go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2005

my family stayed for a week at squirrel landing area in a lovely two bedroom up and down condo with adjoining one bedroom condo. we shared a large country porch in a very scenic area. the condo accomodations were very lovely and comfortable. something to do for all ages. lovely pools, outdoor and indoor and the excerise room great.
we would definitely like to stay here again and i would highly recommend this to everyone. location, location, location is a plus feature also. next to water country, five minutes to all attractions in the williamsburg area.
this by all means beats any hotel or motel accomodations by far. loved it
by a very pleased ct. family.

Stayed August 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to King's Creek Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Creek Plantation Resort

Address: 191 Cottage Cove Lane, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Creek Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your King's Creek Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Creek Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Kings Creek Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Creek Plantation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.