We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King's Creek Plantation Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added King's Creek Plantation Resort to your Saves list
King's Creek Plantation Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   191 Cottage Cove Lane, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Christmas Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Cottages at Kings Creek Plantation over Christmas. Check in was easy, they make you pick up your parking pass at a separate desk area and that is when they make their play to get you to make an appt. for the sales tour. We declined and that was the last we where bothered by the sales force. We had the complete unit, 3 bedrooms each with their own bathroom and a powder room downstairs. Full kitchen and a lockout unit with a half kitchen. While showing some wear the unit was clean, kitchen had all the needed equipment and everything felt like home for our Christmas vacation. Two bedrooms are up stairs and it looked like most units had stairs to get into the units. We liked that this property felt like a house unlike some timeshares that feel more like an apartment. The property is large and getting to the pools and amenities
Will be a hike if you are on the outer edges of the layout. We would not hesitate to stay in the cottages again when traveling to Williamsburg.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsCreekPlantation, Owner at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Christmas in Williamsburg is a memorable experience with unique performances and lights at Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens, Christmas Town. We are happy you enjoyed your accommodation, the cottages are very quaint and do give you the feel of being at home. For your next visit with us, please mention your preference of where you would like to be located and we will do our best to accommodate your request to be closer to some of our amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    156
    82
    44
    56
See reviews for
224
122
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

From the warm welcome at the check in to help with our washing machine, I'd say the service here is excellent. No smells! Quiet. Great for power walking. Swim and gym facilities are fantastic. Good kitchen, towels, bed very comfortable. Clean! And yes close to everything. We came here with an Interval Get-away for a couple of hundred$ and couldn't believe the warm treatment we were afforded. Highly recommended. We are Marriott owners at 3 resorts. We are picky

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsCreekPlantation, Owner at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We are always so pleased to hear our exchange guests enjoy themselves at our resort. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us this Winter. Not only do we have many activities to do in the Winter but we also have some really fun things going on in the Spring and Summer both on site and around town! We hope you come to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

And I mean they were up all night! What could they possibly be doing up there? Sound proofing needs an upgrade in the townhouses. The desk was rude and everything was pretty old and worn and smelly in the unit we were in. The location is convenient and the prices in line with the area.

Room Tip: Ask to see the unit first, before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsCreekPlantation, Owner at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
You have our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you experienced during your recent stay with us. We can certainly appreciate the complaint because the Townhomes, while boasting many advantages, do share neighboring walls with the units around it. Our convenient location, our current upgrades and renovations along with our variety of accommodations to suit everyone’s preferences gives you every reason to come again. We recommend you try our “stand alone” Cottages, especially known for its privacy and often described by our guests as “home away from home”!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We are RCI members and stayed at Kings Creek Cottages for a few days off season in December. The Cottages are rather older and certainly only a silver star rating as far as furnishings etc. go and could certainly use some updating. We stayed in a 1 bedroom and itt was very functional, all we really needed although the living room/kitchen cominbation was very small and our neighbors in the adjoining 2 bedroom were quite loud. We weren't there very much so it wasn't that big a deal.. The amenities, hot tub indoor pool etc were outstanding and improves my rating from a 3 to a 4. We did tour the estates for the $100 gift card incentive and found those to be quite lovely, but are brand new so of course they have the latest and greatest of everything. I would certainly stay there again next time in Williamsburg for such an inexpensive point exchange, definitely not a gold crown and am glad I was only expecting silver as RCI quoted.

Room Tip: We stayed in 202B which was a perfect location where we could walk over to the indoor pool facility...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellwood City PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at a 2 bedroom condo, which included a kitchen, dining area, a living room, a sitting room just off of the master bedroom and 2 full baths. The sitting area could be used as a 3rd bedroom, also, since the couch was a fold out. Very nice amenities, pool, sauna, numerous play areas for the kids, mini golf, a nice bbq restaurant onsite with a smoker that smelled divine. We didn't have the chance to try out his bbq, but it smelled wonderful. Very close to shopping, and close to amenities. Very clean, friendly folk. The water pressure was a bit low, but enough to wash my thick hair. Jacuzzi plus a shower stall in the master bedroom. Electric fireplace in the living room, 4 cable tv's, laundry in the unit, and a full kitchen with dishes, cookware, towels, etc - you just bring the food. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, but we forgot to bring our own pillows, which I highly suggest to anyone else. We'll return. We've been to the time share things before - you just say no, and move on.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Great location and very clean. Only issue was that some units have a separate shower and you think that would be nice, but it is very small and low water pressure. But the place has a playground, shuffle board, indoor and outdoor pools a jacuzzi's

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia,USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

before we went to Kings Creek, i have read a lot of reviews about this place and was hesitant at first to join my friends because of the more poor reviews i have read and also about the tour they were talking about persuading you to tears to get or join their time sharing thing. My friend had signed me up to one of those tour. when we arrived,staffs were ok, the place was great-2 bedrooms- and really, did not find anything wrong with the place, towels look very clean, beds were ok, location is great too. the tour /persuasions were long but we ended up not joining and it was ok, i didn't cry of frustrations to tell them that i don't want to get time sharing. Overall, our 3 days stay was very pleasant....especially the shopping at the premium outlet mall....and by the way i ended up getting this time share thing after a night of deep thinking if it is worthwhile for me....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to King's Creek Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Creek Plantation Resort

Address: 191 Cottage Cove Lane, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Creek Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your King's Creek Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Creek Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Kings Creek Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Creek Plantation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.