We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Creek Plantation Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added King's Creek Plantation Resort to your Saves list
King's Creek Plantation Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   191 Cottage Cove Lane, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A wonderful week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were totally impressed. The facilities were very nice and spacious, every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful, the resort itself has a "neighborhood" feel as opposed to an apartment/condo atomosphere, which we liked very much. We liked it so much that we took the plunge and bought a wee piece of it. The "sales pitch" was in no way an unpleasant experience, we weren't pressured or insulted or pestered. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    166
    89
    51
    58
See reviews for
238
133
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in the Estates in a one bedroom which was very clean well decorated and the full kitchen was excellent. We didn't use any of the facilities so cannot comment but it did seem family orientated.
We had done an exchange with RCI and after check in we were sent over to the guest services to get our parking pass. This was when she mentioned the tour which she offered us the triangle ticket which we had already bought then we were offered an american express card with $100 on. This still was not worth the hassle so when I refused she tore up the paper and threw it in the bin. We did get a couple of telephone calls each day which we ignored.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Beautiful property, well maintained. Clean, maybe a little outdated as far as furnishings, but definitely comfortable. Girl at check-in area was extremely friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medford, nj
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Convenient locaton, quiet but close to the highway that loops around Williamsburg. We had a large two bedroom unit. Our patio backed up to an empty lot where they're apparently going to build more condos. At least we didn't back up to other buildings, which is the view many of them had. My chief complaint is that when we checked out, I forgot my othopedic pillow, which was left on the bed in a bright blue pillowcase. I called them from the road, only two hours later. They "claimed" the pillow wasn't there. Now that is ridiculous !!! I spoke to the housekeeping supervisor, to no avail. I followed up with a call to the guest services manager, but she didn't bother calling me back. How very disappointing. That really left a sour taste in my mouth after what would have been an okay stay ....

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were in a 2 bedroom 2-1/2 bath unit that was perfect for two couples. I've stayed in many timeshare properties, and this one ranked high in terms of comfort, amenities, cleanliness, and the provision of many basic supplies (e.g., paper towels, dish soap, laundry detergent, etc.) The kitchen was well stocked, too--better than most. Willaimsburg and the surrounding area has so many attractions that we didn't really have time to take advantage of the amenities, but there were many. The playground for kids looked great. This seems like an excellent choice for families.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the cottages and they are super clean and well equipped. The Whirlpool tub in our unit was So relaxing agter a long day at the parks This was our second stay and we will be back this is a very nice family resort close to everything.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We spent a week at Kings Creek, a time share exchange--and were very pleased with our stay. The unit was clean and tidy, comfortable and convenient to both Colonial Williamsburg and other places in the area that we chose to visit. It was wonderfully quiet which both my husband and I appreciated. Check in and out was easy, and we found all staff to be pleasant and helpful. Definitely would stay here again without question. If one chose to utilize them, the resort had a number of attractive activities (we didn't, found we were very busy just visiting area attractions)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to King's Creek Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Creek Plantation Resort

Address: 191 Cottage Cove Lane, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Creek Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your King's Creek Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Creek Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Kings Creek Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Creek Plantation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.