We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King's Creek Plantation Resort

Save Saved
You added King's Creek Plantation Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
King's Creek Plantation Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   191 Cottage Cove Lane, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel amenities
Philadelphia,pa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed here for our Anniversary. We purchased a timeshare preview package for a 2 br. Check in was fast and the staff was very welcoming. We did have some trouble initially getting into our cottage. Everything was spotless, while you can see very small signs of some age We thought the resort and amenities were nice. While the timeshare presentation can be high pressure it was not as bad as other presentations we went to. The grounds are very well kept. If we had children I think we may have been more interested in purchasing possibly.

Room Tip: If possible get into the estates or townhouses they are newer than the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    136
    69
    39
    52
See reviews for
196
108
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Not a Marriott, but it served our purpose, which was to play a lot of golf at the nearby Ford's Colony Country Club. We had a two bedroom with 2 full bathrooms, plus a half bath for guests off the main area. We made several dinners here, with BBQ grill out back. There is a shopping center with a Super Target where we bought all our groceries about a half mile from here. There is also a Kohl's, Penneys, Dick's, and a Best Buy.

The place has paper thin walls, and we could here our neighbors once in awhile. I am sure they heard us also. The beds weren't very comfortable. We managed for a week....will be glad to get back to our own bed. We were lacking chairs on our deck, but I called the front desk, and there were chairs there by the time we came back from our round of golf. The place was clean, and we had everything we needed for a week. There were two days worth of coffee with a week's worth of filters. Plus in the laundry area there was soap for one load of wash.

Not a bad deal for an exchange week with Interval International.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom with another family for a night after a horrible hotel accomodation over Labor Day weekend. We all wished we could have stayed longer. For 4 adults and 4 kids, it was still a huge space & we never felt cramped. We had to ask for the sheets for the pull out couch, but other than that, everything was nice & clean. We loved the open floor plan as well. Our friends (who are now owners) were very happy with their purchase.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We purchased the package at our local Home Show and the salesman was super nice and told us all about the property being Family oriented and they welcome everyone and at that time we told him we would love to take advantage of their package but we travel with a small pet and most of these type resorts do not allow pets and without hesitation he said well King's Creek does, we realize that animals are a part of the Family so we were ok then so we signed up. A month ago a called and made reservations within a couple hours I received my confirmation and the 2nd line in capital letter NO PETS, so I called immediatley and I have been back and forth with them ever since they did finally agree to refund my money but that was 3 weeks ago and I have yet to receive the refund. Save your money when they say "If it seems to good to be true IT IS"!!!! You can get a much better deal where they aren't trying to sell you something!!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ridge, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have owned a 3 bdrm cottage for the past 5 years and my inlaws long before that. We have stayed with up to 10 people at a time. We love coming here every year, my son loves that he can play basketball, my daughter loves the tennis courts. We love that we can back our food and grill at the cottages. This year our first two days rained, no worries, we were at the indoor pool where the kids played and we relaxed. This area is awesome because if you want to relax, it is peaceful and if you want something to do, there is Busch Gardens, Water Country, Jamestown, York Town, and Colonial Williamsburg. We did Go Karts Plus for the past two years. When we call for something from housekeeping, they come right away. We treat the place like our home, leaving it in good repair and taking pride in owning there. No place away from home is perfect, that is why home is home. We love King's Creek and everyone we have brought with us has loved it as well. We just upgraded to the Estates so now I guess we will be bringing more folks!!! We will keep coming back each year!!!

Room Tip: Cottages on Petersburg Circle are close to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

After reading some mixed reviews, I was concerned about what this experience might be like. To my delight, we found Kings Creek a perfect place to stay. For two grannies and two granddaughters 8 & 10, the two bedroom condo was clean and spacious. We loved having the kitchen and washer-dryer right there. The location makes Jamestown, Williamsburg, Busch Gardens and Water Country very easily accessible. After long days seeing the sights, we found both the indoor and outdoor pools a refreshing treat. While the check-in greeting was a little flat, every questionning call, mostly about the tv/dvd, was met by a knowledgeable front desk staffer who provided a speedy response. DVD's for borrowing also came in handy on last night when we were totally wiped out.

Our only hesitations were about pull out couch--not really sleep worthy. There was an extermination odor in downstairs bathroom. No lifeguards at the pools, at least when we were
there.

Otherwise, I cannot imagine better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Beautiful property. We stayed in the Cottages section. We were in 310B which was the 1 bedroom lock out of a larger unit. Our condo had late 80's decor and a king bed that drooped in the middle. The walls were paper thin and we could hear entire conversations from the family that was in kitchen/dining room next to our unit. Needless to say we talked in low tones and kept our TV turned down. Our neighbors were morning people and were making breakfast, complete with bacon, at 6:30 a.m.. We finally put a blanket in front of the door to try to minimize the smells. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was nice. No light in the kitchen except under the hood made it hard to see to cook at night.
Very small check in area and fitness area, but the pools looked like they were nice. It was April, so we didn't use them.

Room Tip: I would stay here again only for the location. This resort is very convenient to the interstate and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to King's Creek Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Creek Plantation Resort

Address: 191 Cottage Cove Lane, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Specialty lodging in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Creek Plantation Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your King's Creek Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Creek Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Kings Creek Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Creek Plantation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.