We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, Friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area to your Saves list
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   505 York street, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #50 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had just gotten hit by a terrible storm in Stafford, VA. which took out our power for several days. At 100+ degrees the heat and humidity was unbearable. Because of the storms, most hotels in our area were booked or not pet friendly. We found the Quality Inn number in a local hotels book and called. They were so helpful in booking a pet friendly room, for approx. 3 days. When we arrived there our room was not ready yet. They called maid service to clean our room next. It took only 20 minutes (early check-in) We were able to relax in the waiting area or swimming pool area (with our dog). The staff was extremely accommodating to us and our dogs needs. The room was nice, spacious and very cool! The power of our home came back on the following day and this hotel was charging us on a day by day basis to our needs. I can't say enough about this hotel. They made this experience for us stress free and very easy. Something that we appreciated during this difficult time for us. Again, they were extremely accommodating. Thank you again to the front desk staff and a great big thank you to Karen, who was awesome!!!!

Room Tip: We were traveling with our pet (a retired greyhound) and was given room 132 on the first floor. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    37
    23
    18
    28
See reviews for
89
32
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I travel to Williamsburg every week on business and I have stayed at over half a dozen different hotels ... I love this motel because it is not on the main drag and York Street is in a quieter part of town ... It overlooks a nice golf course and the staff is one of the best is Williamsburg

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

This quality inn is very close to Busch Gardens.. The Ritz Carlton it is not, however the staff is friendly and there is a decent indoor pool..also complimentary breakfast (usual stuff, waffles, bagels, microwave eggs etc.) you get why you pay for. They said it was recently remodeled, but looks worn to me, but as I said, for a place to lay your head before or after a trip to Busch Gardens it is ok..Safe and convenient.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed 6/21-6/24. Ended up here after horrendous conditions at our previously booked hotel forced us to cancel upon arrival, and we lucked out. We had two clean and comfortable connecting rooms for less than many places wanted for one. The indoor pool was beautiful, large and open late for swimming after Busch Gardens closed. Complimentary hot breakfast was good quality. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location and just the right balance of quality and price.

You can tell they are not quite finished with the remodel but are definitely on the right track. We travel to Williamsburg annually and, if we come back (Busch Gardens was a disappointment this year), we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms are exterior corridor, so be sure to ask if you have a preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I truly enjoyed my stay in Williamsburg at the Quality Inn. Staff was friendly and very welcoming. Also, the indoor pool was very enjoyable for the family. I will be back the week December 1st. My family travels to Williamsburg and we have found our new hotel spot. They did a great job renovating the hotel and rates were also reasonable.

Room Tip: Great hotel in walking distance of Colonial Williamsburg and better of all Quality Inns in Williamsb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Good Evening Mr. Robert,

I thank you for your time to fill out the TripAdvisor review! We look forward to your return on December 1st! Have a great summer!!!!

Best Regards,
Chad Ledford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Had recent stay for 5 nights. Very convenient to Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg, and Water Country USA. Super-friendly staff. Newly remodeled and comfortable rooms. Great indoor pool - larger than most in nice atrium. Only things keeping it from a 5 would be the need for a little more sprucing up the exterior, a few more renovations in the bathrooms (still has older tile and towel fixtures) and a few more protein/fruit options at the breakfast bar. Still an excellent value overall and would easily stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor interior were very quiet and close to computer, pool and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

When I arrived, the woman working at the front desk was friendly and accomodating when finding me a room (I didn't have a reservation). I got a room on the 2nd floor for one night. The room was okay - worn, but comfortable and clean (mostly). I did find a hair that did not belong to me in the shower and also had some difficulty with the door, but nothing major. When I checked out the next morning, I had some trouble finding a staff member, but once I found her, she was very pleasant. Overall, it was a great location for me (close to Busch Gardens) and was a really good price - I would recommend, especially for a short stay.

I did not have an opportunity to try the complimentary breakfast, but I liked that they offered it. Also, the indoor pool looked nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad L, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Lauren,

I certainly appreciate your feedback and I will definitely show appreciation to the front desk clerk that assisted you. I will also use this as a training tool for the housekeeping department so they can see from the customers point of view. Again, I thank you for your feedback and hope to see you return soon!

Best Regards,
Chad Ledford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Address: 505 York street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.