We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patrick Henry Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Patrick Henry Square to your Saves list
Patrick Henry Square
249 York Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was our first visit to this Resort. There is construction going on but did not interfere with our stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. The 2 bedroom was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Patrick Henry Square, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hello ugene44,

We are so glad to hear that you had a great first experience at Patrick Henry Square. We are thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that our accommodations and amenities met your standards and preferences. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just returned from a three night stay, and I simply can't find anything negative to say! We had a condo with a separate bedroom and TV, a living area with a fairly large flat screen tv, another smaller sitting area with another TV, and two decent sized baths, one with a tub and one with a large tiled shower. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, utensils, coffee maker, blender, can opener, toaster, full size fridge and a counter top range. We were on the 4th floor; it was very quiet (even the trains speeding by in the back were barely heard in our unit.) For a family desiring a pool, that might be a disappointment, since you have to go to a sister resort a few miles away, but we had no need for a pool so that didn't bother us. Also, no onsite restaurant or breakfast ( it IS a time share, not a hotel), but then again, we planned to eat offsite anyway.

Check in was quick and the concierge did NOT pressure us to attend a time share meeting; it was merely mentioned when and where it would take place, if we wanted to attend. There is no daily housekeeping unless you want to pay extra (again: timeshare), but towels were replaced for free daily by simply placing them in a basket outside the door in the am. And, at checkout, you simply run the dishwasher and leave everything else to housekeeping.

I was pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness. There were four adults in our party and we had plenty of space. I would definitely come back here again...we had unit 1421, by the way; it was modern and clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were within walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg and only three miles from Busch Gardens.

Room Tip: Top floor is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Patrick Henry Square, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Judyh7,

We are thrilled you loved your stay at Patrick Henry Square. We are happy you enjoyed the condo-style accommodations and found it clean and fully-stocked. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, MI
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here three nights and had one of the rooms at the back of the resort which was fine except the directions we were given to the door we needed to park near for the elevator were not clear and we ended up carrying our baggage up two flights of stairs. Also had an issue with out toaster - started smoking as soon as I tried to use it (like electrical fire type smoke) so I unplugged it and they were quick to replace it with a new one. Pool is not in service so you have to drive to their other location to use a pool so that was a little disappointing but the resort is within close walking distance to historic Williamsburg. Other than that, the room was clean and nice and our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Patrick Henry Square, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Nelleigh,

Thank you for sharing your review of Patrick Henry Square. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay. We regret some of the disappointments you experienced but are glad we resolved any issues you had. We do hope you will consider a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dannemora, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Nice clean rooms , great staff and location. We stayed here because it is within walking distance to Colonial Willamsburg. We did not need to use our car until we shopped at the outlets. We were very pleased with our suite. I would come back again.

Room Tip: No pool or restaurant but close to Colonial Williamsburg
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Patrick Henry Square, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello sandyschu1,

Thank you for staying at Patrick Henry Square. We are delighted you were pleased with our accommodations, location, and staff. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed here with two friends last week using Bluegreen vacation club points. We stayed in a two bedroom unit.
The good - we were within walking distance of Colonial Williamsburg and walked over and back each day and left the car in the parking lot, although we did need to drive to the visitor center to get our tickets. The facility was clean and felt safe. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom spacious.
The not so good - the unit overall was small and dark. The only windows were small windows in each bedroom, no natural light in the living / eating / kitchen area.
The check in was slow. The person at the desk seemed to have other things to do other than check us in.
I would stay here again, but just as a convenient, affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Patrick Henry Square, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello CarolinaChic,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Patrick Henry Square. We are delighted you enjoyed the comfortable beds and found the property clean and safe. We regret to learn that certain aspects of your stay did not meet expectations. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to provide additional details or discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bham,al
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We spent Thanksgiving week in a 2 bedroom villa with our daughter and her family.The villa was very nice and clean.Staff was very friendly and helpful.There are many good restaurants and grocery stores nearby.We ate Thanksgiving dinner at Shields Tavern in Colonial Williamsburgand it was very nice.We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Patrick Henry Square, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hello goodpaperman,

Thank you for spending Thanksgiving week with us at Patrick Henry Square. We appreciate the comments regarding the villa and staff as our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests and provide outstanding accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed here with friends on a timeshare points exchange for 3 nights from 7-10 September. The 2-bedroom apartment was comfortable enough for 4 adults and the location was perfect. We didn't make much use of the resort facilities since we were in the area to soak up the history and the scenery. Colonial Williamsburg was nice to visit but we found Historic Jamestown to be far more interesting (both the original site and the reproduction).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Patrick Henry Square, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hello Quokka_too,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Patrick Henry Square. We are happy you found the location perfect and the accommodations comfortable for your group. We hope to welcome you back should you visit Williamsburg again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Patrick Henry Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patrick Henry Square

Address: 249 York Street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Patrick Henry Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patrick Henry Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.