We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the PERFECT place to stay in Williamsburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   718 Jamestown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 26 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dover, DE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the PERFECT place to stay in Williamsburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

From the time you park your car, you know you are in for a treat at this B&B. The White House theme is carried through to perfection beginning in the parking lot and all over the beautiful main house.
I surprised my boyfriend with a night at this B&B and he LOVED it. The "Teddy" (Theodore Roosevelt suite) is a wonderful option if you want to make sure that the room has some masculine touches. From the boxcar bed to the Winchester on the wall, the room has a masculine, but still romantic, feel.
Breakfast is on another level at this B&B. We had french toast stuffed with cream cheese and blueberries. I think everyone at the table had a clean plate!
The other guests at the B&B were wonderful and friendly. As this was my first B&B experience, I worried that it would be awkward eating with people I had never met. That was certainly not the case. We had a wonderful time chatting with the other guests.
The owners were fantastic and fun to talk with as well. We will certainly be back for another stay!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    45
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
46
275
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glenside, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and we could have not selected a better place. Breakfast each morning was excellent but the best part was the opportunity to share time with the other guests. Breakfast would run nearly two hours due to the interesting conversations during the meal. The Innkeepers also joined in the conversations which made this a real family-like setting. The Inn itself was beautifully decorated with a presidential theme that matched the historic area where it is located. You are in close proximity to all of the major historic sites. I highly recommend booking the Lincoln Room.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

My husband and I went away for a much needed get-away after a very stressful week. We were late arrivers and we had no problem finding the Inn at night or with checking in. My husband is very particular about cleanliness and we were very satisfied with what we found. We could relax and enjoy our stay without worries. The Teddy Roosevelt room was very cozy and comfortable. The food was excellent. We found the Inn location to be very convenient. We visited, Busch Gardens, Jamestown and Historic Williamsburg with ease. Deborah and John work very hard do an excellent job to ensure your stay is wonderful with them.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

I live in the Virginia Beach area, and escaping to Williamsburg is a nice treat, especially when you can go to a B&B that takes care of you! The staff is divine. The food is amazing and the place is clean, cozy and inspires a sense of relaxation and good feelings. I will tell everyone I know about it! Whether you like politics or not, this place is a wonderful and yet hidden jewel in Williamsburg!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

This was our first B&B experience, and Debbie and John have set our standard high. The Inn was beautifully decorated and immaculate, and our room was extremely comfortable and spacious. The grounds are lovely and very well kept. Debbie is a fantastic cook and though each breakfast was delicious, the stuffed french toast with blueberry syrup was our favorite.

The location off the Inn was perfect as we were able to walk to Colonial Williamsburg or drive to the Jamestown Settlement just a few miles down the road. Located directly across the street from the beautiful William and Mary College provided an additional delight.

We highly recommend this B&B to everyone and we hope to make another trip soon.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

We very much enjoyed our stay at "A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast" and only wish we could have stayed longer. One night is definitely not long enough. Make sure you stay at least two so you can take in the sights of Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown. The inn keepers/owners were very nice, helpful (suggesting restaurants and places to see) and friendly and breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The room was nice as well, with a comfortable bed and any fear I had had about road noise proved unfounded as it was both quiet and dark. (We stayed in the Jefferson room.) The dining room was lovely and again, I only wish we could have stayed longer to explore more of the house (the library, etc.) The inn is in a conveniently central location, right across the street from William and Mary. My one complaint is that there wasn't a hairdryer in the room, although that would be easily remedied and I probably could have simply asked for one if I'd made the effort.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

The owners were so friendly - as soon as we walked in the door we had a great conversation with both of them and they made us feel so welcome. The bedroom was beautiful and very clean. We enjoyed the snacks and drinks in the library - it was great to come back from a day of walking to just relax, have a glass of wine and a (delicious) brownie, and play a game of chess or look over a book. I am still thinking about that stuffed french toast - amazing!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 718 Jamestown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Historic Century Old Estate is now an Award Winning Bed and Breakfast in Williamsburg Virginia. This Romantic Inn is one of Williamsburg's most significant historic homes and is the oldest home currently operating as an elegant B&B in the City of Williamsburg. Enjoy unique suites, beautiful sitting rooms, manicured grounds and just a 4 block walk to Colonial Williamsburg. Historic and Romance Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Williamsburg White House b&b
a Williamsburg White House Hotel Williamsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.