We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Kingsgate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Kingsgate to your Saves list
Wyndham Kingsgate
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   619 Georgetown Crescent, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Kingsgate Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Sale - 20% Off
Ranked #28 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Had a wonderful time. Lots of room and very clean. Our grandchildren had fun with all the activities. Good location. Upstairs is quiet. Nice balcony to sit outside. No hassle for us about timeshare. We will stay here again. All the staff were so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    228
    106
    39
    20
See reviews for
352
97
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Panama, Republic of Panama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom unit in Mid-May 2013 with my two grandsons. We had a wonderful stay! We used all the resort activities, which we appreciated that they were all in one area and not spread out as we have seen in other resorts. We thoroughly enjoyed having the indoor pool, both for cold and rainy days.

The only con was the pressure we received at the concierge desk to go to this breakfast presentation, to the point of being lied to...twice! We were hassled every single day with the insistence of us going to this Wyndham/RCI presentation. We had never received such pressure and outright pestering!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a two-bedroom unit for 4 of us on the second floor (no elevator). The unit was just perfect! A balcony to enjoy morning coffee; a full kitchen; a mini-golf course on site! There was an indoor and outdoor pool and a Jacuzzi == nothing missing here. We used the RCI time share exchange to get this -- it was only a 5 minute drive to the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor center and minutes to many restaurants and stuff to do.

Room Tip: Second floor was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This company is FRAUDULENT!! They charged me on November 6, 2012 for a March 2013 stay and then charged me again on May 21, 2013 for the same March stay. I have offered proof of this double charge and no one has helped I spoke with Theresa, Crystal, Hugh Bischoff, and Renee in the escalation department. All of these individuals have stated they would look into this and I have not received a phone call. I will now be disputing this through my bank and the police department because this company is not attempting at all to work with me.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

As an Ambitvip.com Executive Consultant we decided to purchase a Hilton Grand Vacation Club 2 years ago. A good Choice as we like to use Hilton Hotels no matter where we travel. Well, we traded in points for a specific trip through RCI which was supposedly bought out by Wyndham. We checked in at the front desk and all was fine. We went to concierge 20 feet away and that is when the pressure was on. We notified them that we are part of the Hilton Vacation Club and yet they used pressure tactics to try to get you to sit in on a breakfast to learn about Wyndham. I said no politely and they simple brought in the big guns, they offered me free breakfast and a big discount to Colonial Williamsburg. It's only an hour they said. We did not sit in as my hour is worth a lot more. I found out through other couples that it was a lot more than 1 hour...This place is not worth the money. The rooms are nice, the beds are certainly not comfortable. I will not be coming here again.

Room Tip: If you are going to use the Wyndham Kings Gate because you have children and want to use a pool, gym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom deluxe thru Sun or Snow Vacation Rentals for a great price (Laura was a pleasure to work with). Our unit was on the second floor (requested) and was perfect for us. Clean, roomy, well decorated. Close to Colonial Williamsburg. We were not hassled at all about attending a timeshare mtg. I simply stated that we would never be able to take advantage of owning a timeshare and he dropped the sales pitch. We also declined to fill out the paper requesting our income level.

Note--- on some evenings there is loud music being played by the pool/activity building. Personally, having a unit near that would've ruined our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This resort offers apartments instead of hotel rooms. Our unit was a two bedroom with a full kitchen, living room, dining room and two baths. The unit was clean and has "colonial" decor. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms were well-furnished. Although we didn't hear noise from our neighbor's, it was easy to hear them walking (or running) around. It was a little frustrating that it started at 6:30am.

Besides the well-sized and furnished rooms, the resort has many amenities available to guests. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, jacuzzi, two game rooms, DVDs and games available, mini golf and so much more. Some evenings they also offer entertainment by the pool. Front desk, reception and guards were very friendly.

The resort is conveniently located to all of the Williamsburg attraction. There are many restaurants nearby, and it was very easy to navigate the area. It was nice that the resort was off of a side road-- it cut down on passing traffic and gave it an "out of the way" feel.

Room Tip: If you don't have kids or don't care for the pool and entertainment noise, ask about a unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Kingsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Kingsgate

Address: 619 Georgetown Crescent, Williamsburg, VA 23185 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Kingsgate Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#23 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Kingsgate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Kingsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kingsgate Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Resort Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Kingsgate
Wyndham Williamsburg
Kingsgate Resort Williamsburg Va
Williamsburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Kingsgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.